We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
Tropitel Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$82
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,501
188
33
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
188
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef grillsinai bluesil frantoiowaha restaurantkids clubspa poolitalian restaurantper daydiving centerbeach staffsoho squarefishchoice of restaurantsprivate beachpastaarabesquefs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Been fortunate to stay here multiple times and never been let down. Excellent rooms and food, staff can't do enough for you. Spa first class....local town nothing to write about but this doesn't detract from this first class retreat

Room Tip: Take a room in the main area rather than gezira part
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our second visit toThe Four Seasons Resort in Sharm El Shekh and it will definately will not be our last. As before we had a fantastic holiday. If you want a complete get away in the winter months this is the place to go. We booked a standard room last year which was, compared to most hotel rooms was very large, this year we booked a superior room which was basically the same as the standard and which cost a little more but had a fantastic view out to the Red Sea which we thought was well worth the extra. We went at the end of January and the weather is absolutely glorious in the day time but it does get dark about 5pm and the nights are a little cool but as long as you are aware of this you can be prepared with a jumper or two.
Everyone in the resort is very pleasant from management down. We were afforded a lovely welcome when we arrived with a cooling towel and a drink which was very nice after a long journey. The room staff were very efficient when they came each night (we were not there in the morning) all the restaurant and bar staff were great. The pool boys were very attentive when needed, in fact we could not have asked for more. We will definately be returning next year

Room Tip: as I said before the two roome we have experienced were roughly the same size, the only difference being the extra payment for the sea view - well worth it
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JOLYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Would definitely recommend as THE best hotel in Sharm and the only place to stay if you wish to visit the area. We had truly enjoyable stay, beautiful room, exceptional gardens and grounds, amazing food and totally efficient friendly professional service throughout, staff simply can not do enough for you, always with a smile. Having stayed on a previous visit to Sharm at the Ritz Carlton and i can honestly say it does not compare. The Four Seasons is a true five star hotel in every sense of the word.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We always stay at Four Seasons hotels and this one is a great example of what it takes to be extra-ordinary

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have been to the Four Seasons resort in Sharm 5 times, reason being that we always have a fantastic family holiday there. We have 2 children (9&6) and the fact that they enjoy the resort so much means that we have a relaxing holiday also!

We always have a Gezira suite, great layout, very well decorated - great bathrooms,very spacious bedrooms, lounge , dining and kitchenette, utility area (washing machine and tumble dryer - made wife very happy) and the staff have always provided fresh fruit flowers and fresh cookies for the kids in the room. The suite overlooks the fabulous gardens and has a lovely balcony area where the kids would spend the night with their torches looking for Gecko's!

The resort itself is spectacular and very very well maintained, the staff levels are high as is their training and professionalism. It's great to wopnder around the resort and gardens early evening pre dinner, there re lots of littel courtyards and walled gardens to take great pictures or just sit and relax in private.

We always visit late July early August when the resort is quiet and the sun very hot! We tend to go the pool nearest the beach, very relaxing, not too noisy and lots of poolside treats. There is another great pool by the tennis courts, where lots of families go, but we prefer to be near the sea and the fantastic reef - where all of us snorkel under the watchful eye of the resident life guard Mohammed. Out of all the life guards he seems to be the one always at the jetty! There is a lovely pool at the spa - but has no pool staff or lifeguard.

Food is great, especially breakfast, lunch always at the pool bar or the Observatory (great to play pool and watch the stars at night) and evenings at the reef grill or out in Sharm - you need to know where to go and avoid the tourist traps. The concierge at the hotel is great and can offer good advice. The hotel does 'fish market' nights - which is a paradise for fish lovers - they literally set up a huge market stall full of lovely fresh fish and you chosse the fish and they cook it hoew you want (or advise you on the best way to have it cooked).

All in all this is a great place for a quiet, relaxing family holiday, not cheap and the food and drinks are a bit too steep, but are of a high standard. Not huge amounts to do in the evening in terms of entertainment, this is probably an area in which they could do better.

IWould I go back though? We have just booked for this July!

Room Tip: Young families should try and book a Gezira suite!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whufc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews