We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Ranked #50 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Amazing week at the Hilton Waterfalls, such excellent customer service. All the staff were so accommodating,courteous and polite and with a smile for everyone.
Hotel, pools, and grounds spotless.
Upgraded to a larger room with sea view well worth the extra.
We particularly enjoyed the chillax pool (adults only).Where we spent most days sipping cocktails.
Would we return? most definitely!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susanm278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort and for taking your time to post this review on the Trip Advisor site.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking your time to post your review on this website. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We are glad to know that overall, your stay was a pleasant experience and that our team members have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and customer service.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sharm waterfalls resort during your next trip to Egypt.

Best regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,838
    1,505
    526
    198
    109
See reviews for
1,719
2,331
248
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel and it was equally as good as the first. However, why is the mini bar chargeable on an ALL Inclusive holiday? I still don't understand because most other hotels are free or at least the soft drinks and beer are.

On-going maintenance is happening all around the complex; along with a project to replace all roof windows in the main restaurant. The work on the roof commenced after 22:30 each night but the work required several scaffold towers so it wasn’t a very pretty sight unfortunately. I only hope that the maintenance is extended to the bathrooms as they could do with a make over.

Our holiday was made by ALL the great staff; with special thanks to :- Shabaan (Restaurant), Ramy (Restaurant - Drinks), Salah (Coffee), Ibrahim (Italian), Mina (Chillax Bar), Sayed (Chillax Sun beds), Amr (Shish Bish) and Maged (Restaurant Bar), Mahmoud (Cleaner) and many more.

If you need to get a taxi it's easy to get one just outside the hotel and MUCH cheaper.
We went to Soho Square for £20 return but at reception I was quoted £50+; always use the blue and white taxi's.

Thanks to every member of staff at the hotel for making our holiday so good and we are already looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeandjackie-Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, GUest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort for your recent holiday and for taking your time to write your feed back on the Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important to us as they are a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May we thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just returned from our holiday and I had to write a review of the above Hotel, what a lovely hotel with absolutely great staff who fell over backwards to help you have a great holiday. Personally I would not think of going again at this time of year (March) as we do normally go in August/September and I was dissappointed that we did not get to snorkel from the hotel jetty due to the currents/weather, this was the only dissappointement of the holiday but the weather if definately not under any control of the hotel. I would recommend you to obtain a sea view/balcony, we did book this when we originally booked the holiday and it was definately worth it. Although when we did arrive others had the option to upgrade but I am not sure if this would stll be the case in the height of the season. There were plenty of places to eat and drink, the main buffet restaurant served lots of variety cold and hot so you could always find something you like, the restaurant staff work so hard as soon as one meal is finished they are starting to prepare for the next one but always greated you with a smile of welcome. You also had the option to eat at other restaurants within the hotel, we ate at the Lebanese which was very good and the Verde Bistro (Italian) which was excellent. The pool/towel guys were always helpful to ensure you had a space you wanted either direct sun or shade. If we return to Sharm this Hotel will definately be top on our list to return to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 741flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking your time to write your impression from your stay at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from satisfied guests and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort in very near future.

Kindest Regards,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at the end of March 2012. This is our fourth visit to the hotel. The hotel is vast, built on a hilly place with waterfalls. Scenery is breath-taking. Reception staff are helpful and extremely friendly. The hotel manager Mr Galal Hamdy met us on check in. Our room was upgraded to a suite based on previous visits. Every Tuesday guests are invited to cocktails to give feedback which is great. Breakfast is an experience; comprehensive, varied and of very high quality. Rooms are clean and bed linen is fresh. Dinner menu is varied with a different theme every night. Room service menu is good and affordable. On 31 March 2012 (Earth Day), the hotel made great successful efforts to participate in this worldwide event. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are usually better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Said M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you again and again to our resort.

Best Regards
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. The transfer to the hotel was great and better than expected (ResortHoppa) very organised. The check in was also quick and easy.

The hotel itself is superb, very clean good sized rooms including iron and ironing board and bath robes which we thought was excellent. The food was varied and always very good, plenty of choice - far too much choice sometimes !!!.

A variety of bars and other places to eat. The Shish Bish is great and wonderful views ..

The staff were excellant and very friendly and helpful. There were not many English in the Hotel but I did not find the Russian etc to be a problem we did meet some very nice Polish people. The lotel location is very good only a short taxi drive to old Sharm or Namma Bay, about £3.00. the hotel have a bus for about a £1 each at different times of the day. There is a private beach a short wat away next to the Fanara Iberotel which has the best snorkling, it was fantastic there for coral and fish . The charge for using the beach was just £2 including a sunbed - if you get there early you will get one right on the edge of the sea..

Close to the hotel is the Il Mercarto shopping centre and shops selling the ususal shoes and bags and Egyptian items. The shopkeeps are not rude here or in Sharm market as long as you are not rude to them... A smile and a polite no thank you is generally enough. If you know a few phrases in arabic this helps also.

On the whole the holiday was great, superb hotel, best all inclusive package around and we are already planning another trip back later in the year and will be staying at the Hilton

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Plaza and for taking the time to this guest review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Many thanks for your positive feedback and decent compliments; it is only through valuable feedback received from our valued guests, such as your good self, that we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations. We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Plaza or any of the Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Hotels in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Julie Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.9 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
5.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
6.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#77 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
14.9 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,098 reviews
6.8 km away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#67 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): RM189 - RM339
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing