We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid in winter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Ranked #75 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid in winter!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Domina Coral Bay Oasis is part of a huge complex consiting of numerous hotels as well as privately owened units within the complex. We travelled in January 2012. To be fair it wasn't the worst holiday we have ever had but certainly wasn't the best either. As with previous reviews we found being anything but Russian, Ukranian or Italian meant you were in a minority, athough this did not spoil our holiday. We felt that the hotel was not geared up for All Inclusive - although they advertised 5 bars, only one stayed open until midnight. This was esssentailly a beach bar and very chilly at night, which made it uncomfortable. There was a lovely bar in the main hotel which was off limits to AI residents. The same could be said about the resturants. We had a communal main eating area, which was fine, but across the complex numerous other eateries were available all at a high price.

The complex was very clean and tidy, rooms made up every day and staff friendly, it was just a shame about lack of facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LancsLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    614
    233
    137
    172
See reviews for
521
623
104
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We spent few days there, lots of things to do, we loved the locals very nice people, did few tours, liked the Sahara tour on bikes a lot of fun( take your own goggles and hattah) as they sell them to you...pricey...and don't tell you need them for the ride!!! the submarine ride is also nice we got to see some sting ray fish. the para sailing is fun,

While their is a lot of things to do, the hotel staff seemed to be reluctant to say anything about the tours! it turns we had to wait for tour company representative to assist us with what we need, wasted two days, if you are interested in doing tours do your best to set up your tours as soon as you arrive, the tours are worth doing.
Note, the towel card YOU SHOULD NOT LOSE, they will charge a silly amount for the cards if you loose them we paid almost $75 for towels that you can buy for $10!!

We got terribly sick from the food, eat out if you can, or avoid the meat as a rule.
I will go back but stay some where else.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallinn
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hotel is not new anymore, but at least people try to give their best. Big and usually lot of people (approxm. 3000) in resort.

Room Tip: Most of rooms are seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divertali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great holiday, i would go back any day. staff very kind especially with children. lots of animation and its impossible to get bored. food is great especially with the various different restaurants. bus service (taff taff) around the village is amazing very well organized. good rooms with mini bar and cleaned daily. the best part is that its relatively cheap to what is offered. the only weak points are the spa and the lack of english speakers in the staff. i would not hesitate to stay another month. lots of single hot russians too :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RomeTardelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed there 1st week in november and had a great holiday the staff were friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed etc. there were alot of rude russians and italians but they didnt really bother us. they do eat alot though, you would of thought that they have never seen food before!! we had a bit then went up for more if required they just mounted up plates and plates of food, think they were worried the food will run out.

The food overall was nice you could always find something to eat, they would always cook ommelettes and eggs for breakfast and fresh pasta etc for dinner along with all kinds of meats and vegetables.

Dissapointed that we couldnt use the saltlake as we didnt have the correct coloured bands which was not told to us on booking our holiday also you get 20% discount from the onsite restaurants (italian, mexican & steak house) but if your eating in these on your last night they demand you pay cash and you dont get the 20% discount.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
0.2 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,143 reviews
0.7 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
811 reviews
0.6 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
745 reviews
0.3 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Oasis

Property: Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): RM150 - RM437
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Oasis 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Resort Casino
Coral El Resort Sea Sharm Sheikh
Domina Coral Bay Oasis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing