We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente in tutto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #22 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent structure great food animation always available with so many initiatives for younger and old people. Animation Denis is Good Amazing kind' always happy Etien and martina always funny and ready for any clarification.Perfect structure and clean and tidy room. Thanks for everything'

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vincenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Well, we have just returned from Nubian Island and what can we say other than this is definitely a hidden gem. From the road, it looks ok, but does nothing to prepare you what's inside. Sumptuous surroundings, landscaped gardens and more than friendly and accommmodating staff. The whole complex stretches all the way to the lovely warm sea. Lovely restaurant with a good variety of hot and cold food, the fried chicken was really good ! Quite a walk from reception to the sea but through beautifully maintained and landscaped gardens, thanks to Mr Sameh (garden manager) who obviously cares a lot about his plants, knowing all the names, should you wish to know. We had an amazing time there, thank you Mr Giorgis, (general manager) and all your attentive staff. We will surely be returning Inshallah. X

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Let's say it's a wonderful place to relax enjoy
Every thing was great wonderful decores nubian style bungalows are great main pool the relaxing pool both are spacious the food was excellent with good quality and variety even snacks were good
We loved the restaurant with sea view it was quite and the view was stunning
Aqua at nubian village was great and near all the staff were professional
I'm looking forward for my next stay there

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Ohhhh God!!! Such a nice hotel with wonderful gardens and buildings!! But not clean!! Not at all!! The second day we were almost begging them to come and take the garbage out!! It was very crowded! Full of people that were swimming in the pool with their clothes!! Very disappointing!! The quality of the beverages and the food offered in all inclusive package were very very low!! Sorry !!! Choose something else!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ΑΝΝΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I've been here twice, once in 2008 and then this time round. The decor hasn't changed in years. I was really disappointed. I had a hut last time round and this time I had a ground floor apartment which wasn't very nice. I'd recommend the Jaz Mirabel Club instead.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Khristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesham F, Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear KhristieP

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback.
Please could you confirm which room you stayed in during your vacation as the hotel has since 2008 been renovated.
All your comments will be passed to the high management for consideration in order to improve our services and facilities and to fulfill the needs of our guests.

Kind regards
Mr. Hesham


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
563.3 km away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#13 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,905 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
16.9 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,628 reviews
2.8 km away
Charmillion Club Resorts
4.6 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM 259 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing