We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$90
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$205
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveller rating
1,810
406
107
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
406
107
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamfishsoho squarebungalowholidayseapoolsguyscomplex
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Well, we have just returned from Nubian Island and what can we say other than this is definitely a hidden gem. From the road, it looks ok, but does nothing to prepare you what's inside. Sumptuous surroundings, landscaped gardens and more than friendly and accommmodating staff. The whole complex stretches all the way to the lovely warm sea. Lovely restaurant with a good variety of hot and cold food, the fried chicken was really good ! Quite a walk from reception to the sea but through beautifully maintained and landscaped gardens, thanks to Mr Sameh (garden manager) who obviously cares a lot about his plants, knowing all the names, should you wish to know. We had an amazing time there, thank you Mr Giorgis, (general manager) and all your attentive staff. We will surely be returning Inshallah. X

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Let's say it's a wonderful place to relax enjoy
Every thing was great wonderful decores nubian style bungalows are great main pool the relaxing pool both are spacious the food was excellent with good quality and variety even snacks were good
We loved the restaurant with sea view it was quite and the view was stunning
Aqua at nubian village was great and near all the staff were professional
I'm looking forward for my next stay there

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Ohhhh God!!! Such a nice hotel with wonderful gardens and buildings!! But not clean!! Not at all!! The second day we were almost begging them to come and take the garbage out!! It was very crowded! Full of people that were swimming in the pool with their clothes!! Very disappointing!! The quality of the beverages and the food offered in all inclusive package were very very low!! Sorry !!! Choose something else!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ΑΝΝΑ Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I've been here twice, once in 2008 and then this time round. The decor hasn't changed in years. I was really disappointed. I had a hut last time round and this time I had a ground floor apartment which wasn't very nice. I'd recommend the Jaz Mirabel Club instead.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Khristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesham F, Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear KhristieP

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback.
Please could you confirm which room you stayed in during your vacation as the hotel has since 2008 been renovated.
All your comments will be passed to the high management for consideration in order to improve our services and facilities and to fulfill the needs of our guests.

Kind regards
Mr. Hesham


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

First impression were not the best, we were given bungalow rooms to start with which were infested with ants. After complaining on the second day we were moved to a more suitable room with a balcony.
Food in the hotel was lovely, I have got no complaints there. However after drinking cocktails with ice in them I became very ill due to the water used to make the ice.
The bar staff started out very friendly but because we didn't tip them straight away they began to ignore us and getting served at the bar became very difficult.
The most enjoyable part of the holiday was the quad bike experience.
I didn't have the best experience at this hotel but I think that may be because I was looking for more out of a holiday than Egypt can offer. Not only would I not return to this hotel but I wouldn't return to Egypt either, however if you want gorgeous weather with a quiet atmosphere and nice food then don't be put off by this review however it wasn't the hotel or holiday for myself.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank robdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesham F, General Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Robdeen

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write the review.

The opinion of every customer is important for us and we keep always analyzing comments and suggestions of our guest to improve our services and facilities.
All your comments will be passed to the high management for consideration in order to improve our services and facilities and to fulfill the needs of our guests.
We would like to clarify that all ice in the hotel is prepared using only pre bottled water, as for the bar service again all comments have been passed to the departments heads and will be dealt with accordingly.
We value your comments, as it is only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve our service and guests experience.

Kind regards
Mr. Hesham


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews