We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Holiday!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The staff are amazing as is the hotel. Fabulous service. A real Egyptian Cultural experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciaarnone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Your very positive feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel makes us very proud and we are so happy, that we were successful in providing you with the best holiday along with a real Egyptian cultural experience.

Thank you for your great comments and we are looking forward to your next visit with individual hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,152
    529
    145
    47
    43
See reviews for
1,181
1,898
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the Baron the week 16-23 feb:
• Hotel - attention to detail.
• Clenliness - excellent.
• Service - Couldn't fault, can't do enough for you.
• Location - spot on.
• Food - very high quality, always something to eat, and the Indian was excellent.
• Drinks - branded drinks, no skimping on spirits, if anything to strong.
• facilities - free laundry, male haircut, massage, and first diving lesson, with Thomas cook premium.
• overall experience - 10/10

Top hotel where you want for nothing. If it's a Holiday for relaxing you want then this is the Hotel for you. I was de-stressed within half a day of arriving, and wished I had booked for 2 weeks. The only down side to the hole holiday was we didn't get a pool/sea view room. I am already thinking of going back, and would highly recommend this beautiful hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your great summary about your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same, which we highly appreciate.

It’s very nice to read, that you enjoyed total relaxation with great quality at our resort and the overall experience was 100% satisfying you.

We are looking forward to your return for another memorable stay with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My partner and i have just returned from the most amazing holiday EVER. Right from the Egyptian entrance to the hotel, to the whole team waving us bye on our depart. The Baron Resort is amazing and we loved every minute!!! The Indian restaurant was amazing and the Sinai Restaurant was Fab. A red rose was given to all the ladies on valentines day which was a lovely touch. Mustafa in the sinai restaurant was excellent and the service he gave was A STAR. The food was amazing and the excursion that we booked from the hotel through Thomas Cook was wonderful, a submarine bottomed boat to see all the fishes and the beautiful coral, simply amazing. I went snorkling which as beautiful. We sat in the lounge area, listened to the pianist and chilled!! We will defiantly be returning!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley1987jessener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank very much you issuing your wonderful resume about your recent visit at our Baron Resort Hotel.

Your great comments, that you had the most amazing holiday ever and you loved every minute with us here, making us very happy and proud.

We are awaiting you for your second stay to spend another wonderful time at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I have Just returned from another stay at the Baron Resort
Once again it lived up to all our expectations in all areas
The most impressive thing is that all staff from the cleaners up to management are very attentive and are never happy until you are
In particular we would like to praise the guest relations staff who were always abe to deal with any request in a very efiicient and proffessional way
We will certainly be back again next year to enjoy another winter break

Nick & Alison Room 315

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your so nice feedback upon your recent return visit at our Baron Resort Hotel and it makes us very glad, that we lived up once again all your expectations.

We are looking already forward to come back to us to enjoy another winter break here at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We've just come back from a 10 night holiday and could not fault one little thing from the drummer boys welcoming us to the reception when we were going home. The laundry service was fantastic and they couldn't do enough for you nothing was too much trouble We saw this hotel 2 years ago when we stayed next door at the coral sea and immediatley liked it. We are definetley booking again next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

A big thanks to you for your lovely summary about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are delighted, that we could meet your expectations and you had a fantastic holiday at our resort.

We are awaiting you again next year to provide you once more with an unforgettable time.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): RM159 - RM494
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing