We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday but don't expect it all to be all inclusive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #55 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Fabulous holiday. Snorkelling excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms a little dated but clean and spacious. Good air con. Quite a good range of food so always something to suit your taste. Disappointed with entertainment as there wasn't any unless you paid extra but met some really lovely people. Expected more restaurants and bars to be included in our all inclusive package.

Room Tip: Request room with sea view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for writing in with this review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The snorkeling, the service and of course, the food all combined to provide you with a good holiday.

I’m sorry if you were disappointed with one or two aspects of your stay but the facilities of the hotel are noted in all the literature and on the website and I’m sure that your tour operator or travel agent would have described the hotel to you in detail had you asked.

However, you had a good holiday and we do hope to see you again in a Domina Hotel soon and thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the Harem.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm i feel comfortable and relaxation in it i don't feel it in any other hotel and all the stuff are excellent and services perfect and reception department excellent especially Mr Ahmed el feky in main reception and Mr Samy in Harem reception ..i would thank all the stuff in this hotel for their cooperation.
finally i'm in love with this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mony2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Mony,

We have seven hotels on the site and I’m so pleased to see that you have already stayed in some of them. And now that you’ve tried a few it’s so gratifying to hear that you’re “in love with this hotel”.

Please let us know when you are coming again and if there is anything we can do for you and in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The two of us stayed here for a week as a base for a week of diving with Eagle Divers. The Domina Coral Bay is large property, with a few attractions and multiple hotels (of different quality). It's about 10 minutes out of Sharm central, and will cost 100-150 LE to get into town. Probably not the best place if you're looking for Sharm nightlife, but excellent if you want somewhere quiet to stay. In general, the hotel is clean and safe. The half board option for food was a good value, but a bit redundant towards the end of the week. Considering we paid approximately 70 USD/night for room plus half board, we were open to eating in the same place with similar food options. However, the food was above average quality, and the chefs were always friendly. The rooms are basic, but the balcony overlooking the sea is nice. Definitely not a five star by American or European standards, but a solid 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear James,

It’s good to know that you appreciated the proximity to the diving even if we are a little out of town, but then, most of the hotels in Sharm are a little out of town.

I’m pleased that you got on well with the food and that the chefs were around to help you out with anything you needed – you only have to let them know and if they’ve got the ingredients, they’ll prepare something special for you.

Overall you had a great time and I do hope that this will not be the last time we see you so thanks again for writing in and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This year we discovered Sharm El Sheikh (Coral Bay). First time we were here during 5 days in April and stayed in Oasis/Aquamarine (#55) and decided to repeat it in October. The air temperature is similar but the sea is significantly warmer in autumn. This time there was one definite problem during arrival and settlement at Oasis Garden/Aquamarine reception but it was an only problem for two visits. So in October we stayed during 5 days in Harem (#60). Guests are mainly from Russia and Italy. So during the entertainment programs as at the days as well as at the evenings the animation team speaks on three languages - English, Italian and Russian. The territory of Domina Hotel is huge but to our mind the main point of interest here is a big beach and long coral reef with beautiful colour fishes and corals. The only thing you should be able swim. There is only one narrow usually overcrowded entrance to the reef from center of the beach and entrance from pontoon. The number of staircases at the pontoon to our mind could be increased.
There were no any problem with room equipment and WIFI. Meal was pretty good. Personnel was very friendly. Due late departure after check out we had got beach towels and room with shower just before leaving.
Special thanks to Hossam (Harem Reception) and Ahmed (Maintenance personnel).

Room Tip: First floor is better than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear Olga and Alex,

We will be delighted to pass your thanks on to Hossam and Ahmed, two of our highly valued team members here at the Harem and I am so pleased that they all served you well throughout your holiday.

Your second stay at the Domina Resort was with us rather than at the Oasis and it looks like it suited you better this time so perhaps we will see you again.

Thank you for taking the time to write in and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Well I was really disappointed,this must be the worst place I have ever stayed .
We arrived on the 2nd October in the evening ,we were checked in and told their was two different time zones ,which was confusing then shown on a map of the ares we could use ,which turned out to be limited to our hotel and about 200 yards of a beach before you were told to leave as certain places belonged to other hotels.we then we're taken to our rooms by a man on a golf buggy,when we entered the room he showed us the room and then waited for a tip ,even though we had just arrived and had not even taken off our jackets.The rooms are dated and need updating ,ants every morning in bathrooms ,beds uncomfortable ,our four poster bed wasn't as advertised it was a double with wooden posts attached to the floor with yellow/brown dirty curtains which needed washing,tv was old and surrounding case broken,I went to use the bathroom and I turned the taps on and it fell off ,I rang reception and they come and look and I was asked how I broke it ! I didn't touch the tap itself just turned the handle to get water,they did fix it .we had booked a room with sea view,but I got a tree view as it had over grown and I could just see the sea through a small space on the balcony .
We went down for breakfast to find that most of it was limp and cold ,I will say that the omlettes were hot as made to order but had little flavor ,lunch time was the best meal during the day,evening meals was ok .We also found out if we wanted water we would have to go to the supermarket to purchase it ,but you could purchase it from the bar but was more expensive than the shops .we decided to have a look round the resort ,which is huge and you need a bus to get any where,these ran every 10 minutes .
The entertainment was none in the hotel unless you wanted to get a bus and pay for it ,all inclusive seems to mean nothing at this resort .
We met the rep and organized trips out and I will say that theses trips we all enjoyed .
Overall I would never go back to this place ever again! Ifelt like I won the lottery when we got our transfer information to go home .
I felt that this holiday was miss sold to us and did not represent the holiday we thought we had booked .
Really dissatisfied with this resort,however according to other guest this was one of the better hotels on this resort ,which was a surprise to say the least .
Also it was advertised as free wifi ,that's a laugh could get none in the room like advertised could sometimes connect at the pool .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dianekingwhtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Diane,

We share all of our information with our tour operator partners and travel agents so I am disappointed that you felt that you were miss-sold the holiday. Please check with your info pack and you travel agent if you are unsure.

However, your room certainly sounds as though it was not checked before our arrival according to our procedures so I do apologise for any inconvenience and hope that you did report all these niggling things to the Front Office for their attention.

I’m glad that you managed to get out and about and enjoyed your excursions and perhaps you might like to take a look at our superior sister hotels if you should return to Sharm.

Thank you for the review and for choosing the Domina Hotel and Resort Harem.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.4 km away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#65 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
470 reviews
8.1 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#47 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,531 reviews
1.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#66 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#116 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
0.9 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#73 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
769 reviews
0.4 km away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#77 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM 206 - RM 382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing