We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Travels in Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Ranked #55 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Reception was irritating because the receptionist kept breaking off to answer the telephone. Eventually, I had to ask him to leave the telephone to his colleagues and attend to those facing him. He complied.
The whole complex of 7 hotels operates 1 hour ahead of Cairo time (Domina time), they say to maximise sun time. I'm not convinced! Moreover, departure times were confusing for some guests as they weren't sure which time zone was being used, Cairo, UK or Domina. some suggested it was to close the bars earlier, a more rational reason.
I did find it genuinely all-inclusive in the hotel but not on the rest of the complex except for some bars signed "all-inclusive". Only one bar was all-inclusive outside the hotel at night and it was very busy with little atmosphere. so, after dinner the only free bar available was the 24 hour lobby bar. Lots of guests took their drinks and sat on the sunbeds around the pool. All this could and should be improved.
The room was spacious, serviceable, cleaned daily, had loads of storage but was in need of refurbishment. The minibar had 4 soft drinks and 2 litre bottles of water. They were not replenished. Of course, drinks could be had from the bar but water was collected from the dining room. This arrangement could and should be improved.
Sunbeds were not a problem, nor towels and a tip now and then was well deserved.
WiFi aerials were evident everywhere but log-on was rarely successful.
The pool could have been cleaner, by 4pm Domina time a scum was visible, not helped by guests, mostly British, emptying drinks into the water. Noise was occasionally a problem either loud radio or loud voices. The staff attempted valiantly to keep the peace,mostly successfully.
Security was very evident around the whole complex, with uniformed staff with radios, so an alarm would probably be quickly raised.
Food was satisfactory, standard Egyptian buffet style and the staff were always courteous and helpful.
My wife and I had only one foray outside the complex, to the Cleopatra Desert Night, which we enjoyed, although it was very hot as the site is in a wadi.There is a 300 yard walk to the site on sand so high heels are not advised. We paid for a "triple ticket" (£44 ea) that included the Cleopatra, an a la carte restaurant meal and a day in the Spa. We thought it good value. We dined at the Elisir at the Prestige Hotel The meal was fabulous and the wine included. They even got us a golf cart transfer.
Overall, a generally relaxing holiday in acceptable accomodation and satisfactory food. For what we paid it was good value. There is an understandable aura of cost-cutting measures about the hotel, I think management need to think through any such measures very carefully because too much penny-pinching can spoil an otherwise comfortable holiday.

Room Tip: We were in Building 60 which was quiet with decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Ian,

You have made a lot of interesting points which I will pour over with the other managers in our next meeting and thank you for your constructive feedback.

It is good to hear that you felt that we offer good value for money - an aspect of the annual holiday which is becoming ever more important these days. However, you felt that there were several areas where we could improve the delivery to the guests and it is in this area that we will focus our attention.

It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to the opportunity to show you the improvements that we are due to make in the very near future and we thank you for choosing the Domina Hotel & Resort Harem.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm except dreams beach resort just because thy have the best entertainer and vocalist performer in the world(Natalie vasilisa) i feel comfortable and relaxation well enjoyed her

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Charlott,

How nice of you to post such a lovely review and thank you also for your continued loyalty to the Domina Resort. You will always be welcome at the Harem but you have yet to try the Elisir, the King’s Lake and the Prestige and these are all first class hotels in their own right.

I do hope we will be seeing you again soon and thank you once more for writing in.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Fabulous holiday. Snorkelling excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms a little dated but clean and spacious. Good air con. Quite a good range of food so always something to suit your taste. Disappointed with entertainment as there wasn't any unless you paid extra but met some really lovely people. Expected more restaurants and bars to be included in our all inclusive package.

Room Tip: Request room with sea view and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for writing in with this review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The snorkeling, the service and of course, the food all combined to provide you with a good holiday.

I’m sorry if you were disappointed with one or two aspects of your stay but the facilities of the hotel are noted in all the literature and on the website and I’m sure that your tour operator or travel agent would have described the hotel to you in detail had you asked.

However, you had a good holiday and we do hope to see you again in a Domina Hotel soon and thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the Harem.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm i feel comfortable and relaxation in it i don't feel it in any other hotel and all the stuff are excellent and services perfect and reception department excellent especially Mr Ahmed el feky in main reception and Mr Samy in Harem reception ..i would thank all the stuff in this hotel for their cooperation.
finally i'm in love with this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mony2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Mony,

We have seven hotels on the site and I’m so pleased to see that you have already stayed in some of them. And now that you’ve tried a few it’s so gratifying to hear that you’re “in love with this hotel”.

Please let us know when you are coming again and if there is anything we can do for you and in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The two of us stayed here for a week as a base for a week of diving with Eagle Divers. The Domina Coral Bay is large property, with a few attractions and multiple hotels (of different quality). It's about 10 minutes out of Sharm central, and will cost 100-150 LE to get into town. Probably not the best place if you're looking for Sharm nightlife, but excellent if you want somewhere quiet to stay. In general, the hotel is clean and safe. The half board option for food was a good value, but a bit redundant towards the end of the week. Considering we paid approximately 70 USD/night for room plus half board, we were open to eating in the same place with similar food options. However, the food was above average quality, and the chefs were always friendly. The rooms are basic, but the balcony overlooking the sea is nice. Definitely not a five star by American or European standards, but a solid 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear James,

It’s good to know that you appreciated the proximity to the diving even if we are a little out of town, but then, most of the hotels in Sharm are a little out of town.

I’m pleased that you got on well with the food and that the chefs were around to help you out with anything you needed – you only have to let them know and if they’ve got the ingredients, they’ll prepare something special for you.

Overall you had a great time and I do hope that this will not be the last time we see you so thanks again for writing in and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.4 km away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#65 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
470 reviews
8.1 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#47 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,530 reviews
4.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#66 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.7 km away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#116 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
164 reviews
0.9 km away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#73 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Hotel & Resort Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Address: PO Box 74 | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: RM 207 - RM 382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Hotel & Resort Harem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Hotel & Resort Harem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Hotel And Resort Harem
Domina Hotel Harem
Domina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Domina Harem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing