We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$57
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$88
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Palace(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oriental Rivoli Hotel & SPA(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$205
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
848
288
76
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
288
76
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomina coral bayanimation teambeach is lovelyreceptionholidayegyptsultandiscodiving
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm except dreams beach resort just because thy have the best entertainer and vocalist performer in the world(Natalie vasilisa) i feel comfortable and relaxation well enjoyed her

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Charlott,

How nice of you to post such a lovely review and thank you also for your continued loyalty to the Domina Resort. You will always be welcome at the Harem but you have yet to try the Elisir, the King’s Lake and the Prestige and these are all first class hotels in their own right.

I do hope we will be seeing you again soon and thank you once more for writing in.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Fabulous holiday. Snorkelling excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms a little dated but clean and spacious. Good air con. Quite a good range of food so always something to suit your taste. Disappointed with entertainment as there wasn't any unless you paid extra but met some really lovely people. Expected more restaurants and bars to be included in our all inclusive package.

Room Tip: Request room with sea view and a bath.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for writing in with this review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. The snorkeling, the service and of course, the food all combined to provide you with a good holiday.

I’m sorry if you were disappointed with one or two aspects of your stay but the facilities of the hotel are noted in all the literature and on the website and I’m sure that your tour operator or travel agent would have described the hotel to you in detail had you asked.

However, you had a good holiday and we do hope to see you again in a Domina Hotel soon and thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the Harem.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

this the second time i stayed in harem hotel but in domina i stayed a lot of time in sultan , aquamarine and oasis you can`t imagine how much i love this resort i don't like to stay in any other hotel in sharm i feel comfortable and relaxation in it i don't feel it in any other hotel and all the stuff are excellent and services perfect and reception department excellent especially Mr Ahmed el feky in main reception and Mr Samy in Harem reception ..i would thank all the stuff in this hotel for their cooperation.
finally i'm in love with this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mony2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Mony,

We have seven hotels on the site and I’m so pleased to see that you have already stayed in some of them. And now that you’ve tried a few it’s so gratifying to hear that you’re “in love with this hotel”.

Please let us know when you are coming again and if there is anything we can do for you and in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The two of us stayed here for a week as a base for a week of diving with Eagle Divers. The Domina Coral Bay is large property, with a few attractions and multiple hotels (of different quality). It's about 10 minutes out of Sharm central, and will cost 100-150 LE to get into town. Probably not the best place if you're looking for Sharm nightlife, but excellent if you want somewhere quiet to stay. In general, the hotel is clean and safe. The half board option for food was a good value, but a bit redundant towards the end of the week. Considering we paid approximately 70 USD/night for room plus half board, we were open to eating in the same place with similar food options. However, the food was above average quality, and the chefs were always friendly. The rooms are basic, but the balcony overlooking the sea is nice. Definitely not a five star by American or European standards, but a solid 4 star hotel at a reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear James,

It’s good to know that you appreciated the proximity to the diving even if we are a little out of town, but then, most of the hotels in Sharm are a little out of town.

I’m pleased that you got on well with the food and that the chefs were around to help you out with anything you needed – you only have to let them know and if they’ve got the ingredients, they’ll prepare something special for you.

Overall you had a great time and I do hope that this will not be the last time we see you so thanks again for writing in and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in the sun.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This year we discovered Sharm El Sheikh (Coral Bay). First time we were here during 5 days in April and stayed in Oasis/Aquamarine (#55) and decided to repeat it in October. The air temperature is similar but the sea is significantly warmer in autumn. This time there was one definite problem during arrival and settlement at Oasis Garden/Aquamarine reception but it was an only problem for two visits. So in October we stayed during 5 days in Harem (#60). Guests are mainly from Russia and Italy. So during the entertainment programs as at the days as well as at the evenings the animation team speaks on three languages - English, Italian and Russian. The territory of Domina Hotel is huge but to our mind the main point of interest here is a big beach and long coral reef with beautiful colour fishes and corals. The only thing you should be able swim. There is only one narrow usually overcrowded entrance to the reef from center of the beach and entrance from pontoon. The number of staircases at the pontoon to our mind could be increased.
There were no any problem with room equipment and WIFI. Meal was pretty good. Personnel was very friendly. Due late departure after check out we had got beach towels and room with shower just before leaving.
Special thanks to Hossam (Harem Reception) and Ahmed (Maintenance personnel).

Room Tip: First floor is better than ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harem M, Front Office Manager at Domina Hotel & Resort Harem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear Olga and Alex,

We will be delighted to pass your thanks on to Hossam and Ahmed, two of our highly valued team members here at the Harem and I am so pleased that they all served you well throughout your holiday.

Your second stay at the Domina Resort was with us rather than at the Oasis and it looks like it suited you better this time so perhaps we will see you again.

Thank you for taking the time to write in and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mahmoud Shawky
Front Office Manager
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews