We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of House of Spice

House of Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The newest addition to the Sultan Gardens Resort dining options; this exciting new outlet, serving Indian Cuisine, benefits from a central location, eye catching designs and stunning menu which are sure to make it an instant favorite.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were at House of Spice during our week at Sultan Gardens resort. Food was very good and staff very friendly, we really enjoined our stay. I would reccommend.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank niktriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRExecutiveOffice, Manager at House of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear niktriple, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and we hope to host you again at our House of Spice Restaurant. Best regards, Sultan Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot Curry and Cold Beer Heaven !

One of the best experiences of our stay in Sultan Gardens - the food was excellent served by a great team thank you,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine251053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRExecutiveOffice, Manager at House of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elaine251053, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and we hope to host you again at our House of Spice Restaurant. Best regards, Sultan Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent.
Great tasty food
Best service
For a Nice dinner in Indian Restaurant , the place to be.
Open to non guests of hotel

Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRExecutiveOffice, Manager at House of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel B, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and we hope to host you again at our House of Spice Restaurant. Best regards, Sultan Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Sultan Garden but my comments are a reflection of the ‘House of Spice’ Indian restaurant only.

Due to the 5* rating on Tripadvisor, my expectations were a bit high. However, the food here is standard fare. Being one of my favourite cuisines, i know all the dishes on the menu very well.

Unfortunately one of our dishes (Lamb Kahrai) came out completely wrong. This was swiftly rectified by head chef. Nothing wrong with any of the other dish, but nothing to blow you away. I guess it’s to a good standard for Sharm El Sheik, but probably be just average in the UK. Would recommend if you want an Indian and happen to be in Sharm El Sheik.

Thank Javs90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRExecutiveOffice, Manager at House of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Good afternoon Javs90,
Thank you for rating our restaurant, it is very important for us to know the opinion of all the visitors. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your dinner.
However, we hope that you will give us another chance to show you a higher level of service and we will be very glad to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It might be the first a-la cart restaurant we enjoyed while staying in all-inclusive hotels at all. Everything here was above our expectations. Interior is Oriental and the food was just enough spicy. They have children's menu with traditional dishes, so your child will have something to eat becides Indian food. For adults there are a lot of special Indian suggestions very hot or not too hot. There are vegeterian dishes and dishes with chicken, beef or fish. If we stay nearby next time we'll definitely try to visit the House of Spice again.

Thank patef0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGRExecutiveOffice, Manager at House of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear patef0n, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner and we hope to host you again at our House of Spice Restaurant. Best regards, Sultan Gardens Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Spice also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to House of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing