We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food ”
Review of Dananeer

Dananeer
Ranked #38 of 338 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Dananeer for many years, Mohamed and the staff are very welcoming and the food is great. A very good selection on the menu.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Well disaster is an understatement, myself and my husband booked a table for two for New Year’s Eve (last night) we arrived at the restaurant about 8 o’clock, walked in to a building site, there was dust everywhere,absolutely filthy!, the bar had been completely dismantled, there were about 6 tables pushed into a corner for potential customers! I couldn’t imagine what state the kitchen was in! There were no ornaments,candles ect. We were told sorry by the staff, I told them our night had been ruined but they didn’t seem to care, absolutely disgusting, I would never go there again! All they are interested in is taking money from you, it was supposed to be a romantic meal, spoilt! We were offered a table outside, it was a very cold windy night,I hope this warns people that they could be very disappointed

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank karenannedunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great place with very good service. I was here in 2015 and now 2017, same good service. We were three ordering two Chateau Briands to share. There was more than enough. Nice smoth egyptian wine. House wine. As agyptian house wine its fine. We will come back and eat here next time too.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Rullesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant by accident and what an amazing find it was. The first time we went there was just the two of us but we enjoyed the food and the restaurant so much we went back and took a couple we had met.
The restaurant is done out in traditional Egyptian style and the staff simply can't do enough for you. The food was simply amazing we had a fish dish to start with a soft crab and then we had steak. I can highly recommend you visit if you are in the area. It's tucked away and doesn't look much from outside. Please do make the effort because you won't be surprised.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

After all good recommandations on this site, we just had to try it, but when we entered the restaurant, it was totally empty. The food was not bad, but could be better. All the time we was there seating and eating, it came no people at all, very sad. They tell us that the loud music from outside is killing the busyness.
Later, someone from a travel agency tell us that the son of the owner took over, so the place is not the same anymore.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LEM-FMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dananeer also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Dananeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing