We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Dahab”
Review of Bamboo House Hotel

Bamboo House Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Sinai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bamboo House Hotel
Ranked #26 of 47 South Sinai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The hotel has a great location and a great view (5 meters away from the sea shore), rooms are very clean, the owner is very friendly and very helpful. Also the restaurant of the hotel serves super delicious dishes of all types. I always stay there whenever I'm in Dahab.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2015

The owner is so friendly and helpful the place is quite cheap not so clean but it was clean enough to fully enjoy my time there,almost in the middle of everywhere , good view from the window in couple rooms as well and the roof is beautiful if they only give it a bit more care tho

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms looking at the beach double and triple rooms , ask for these specially the one abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fouad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel but had a meal in the beachside restaurant. Lovely food , very good prices and excellent service.
The restaurant is new and and is very clean . It's just over the bridge and has wonderful views of the bay.

£7 for both of us which included a couple of drinks too !

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank luckilucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I just returned from a trip to Dahab. I didn't stay at the Bamboo House Hotel, but I ate dinner in the restaurant several times. Wonderful food...wonderful selection...wonderful service...wonderful prices...wonderful view!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VLS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rojer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Sinai hotels
0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,702 reviews
0 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0 km away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#19 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,734 reviews
0 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Hotel

Address: El masbat bay, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in South Sinai
Price Range: RM 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo House Hotel, cafe & restaurant is located in the Heart of Dahab. Since july 2011 the Bamboo House has been placed under new management which utterly changed the whole place. The restaurant now offers the best Chinese, Thai & italian cuisine , the Cafe has the finest LAVAZZA coffee along with the tastiest dessert you will taste in the Masbat area. So, come to the bamboo house and enjoy your time.P.S. ask at the front desk for our special prices on excursions, safaris and watersports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing