We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant and relaxing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
ENTRANCE  FROM OF THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE  FROM OF THE BEACH
Indoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
ENTRANCE  FROM OF THE BEACH
Indoor eating area
Indoor eating earea
Second floor bathroom
Second floor bathroom, combination tub and shower
Main floor shower
Main floor bathroom
Bak of house  from the main gait entrance parkade
The beach !
The view !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Luis Talpa, La Paz Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teatime92...
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently stayed at this beach house in playa Pimental and had a wonderful time and experience. My kids loved the pool so much that they didn't even really go to the beach! Which was also very nice by the way, smooth sand and no rocks! The house is true to the pictures shown, is very well maintained and comfortable. The care takers are also very nice and willing to help with anything you may need or answer any questions you may have. Stewart the owner was also very nice and answered all my questions and concerns before arriving and I had quite a few questions and he answered and addressed all of them, so I really appreciated his patience. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances, dishes, pots ext. AC in all the rooms worked very well, view from the balcony is beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and privacy of the home.
Liked least: No wifi:(
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely will go again ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The property is just as it looks on the pictures in the description. It was quiet, pleasant, clean, ocean front and all the amenities you might need are there.
I made the mistake of not taking food but in the town you pass to get to the property is a supermarket and can do the shopping there. The care takers are really friendly and near by to assist if you have any questions, for a very small fee they will cook the food you bring for you which gives you more time to enjoy the property.
I loved the fact of privacy and it was only myself and family there also because we went after a major holiday in El Salvador we only saw 2 other people at the beach.
Over all I recommended to anyone who is looking to get away. I would just say bring a good book to read or a couple of DVD's to watch the TV signal was bad but that's all.
I will definitely visit again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights, four adults and two children. The house was very well kept and clean. Direct access to the beach nice swimming pool. The balcony overlooking the ocean is a nice feature. All around a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rs E
Chattanooga
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house on the beach!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with the house. Clean, well kept, direct oceanfront location. Compared to many places we have been in El Salvador, it had great hot water and a really nice pool! The kitchen was well equipped. Bedrooms very comfortable with cold A/C. The only negatives: wave damage a few months earlier made beach access very difficult (wall had not been repaired) and there is NO internet access. These were relatively minor inconveniences, and I would stay there again with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and maintenance of the house.
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thanks for your comments, the damage caused by the wave has been repaired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCristale...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Don't hesitate to reserve this place. For the price, you simply cannot beat the value. It is a bit of a drive into San Salvador but realistically, you wouldn't need to go as everything is close. Fresh bread in the morning... just ask. Fresh produce, announced from a truck with a loudspeaker. Fresh tortillas at lunch, walk two minutes. Unfortunately while we were there, some extremely big waves created some substantial damage to a portion of the property and it will need immediate attention. The family we visited in El Salvador came by the ranch and absolutely enjoyed it. We were happy to host them in a beautiful, clean and enjoyable place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing