We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant on Taveuni!”

Coconut Grove Oceanfront Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had dinner at Coconut Grove Restaurant for my birthday treat and were treated to a beautiful, private dining experience. You can book dinner before lunchtime on the day you want to go. Both the red thai curry and the homemade fettucini were excellent and served in generous portions. The ladies who run the restaurant are really friendly too and give an excellent service. All in all, a highly recommended place to have dinner on Taveuni.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scubanormksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel so tried all the meals. Delicious, home made food made of local ingredients, amazing (big size) desserts. Lovely sitting on the terrace. Booking highly recommended as they cook to order. Would love to return

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rybkaanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Fresh ingredients used. Everything prepared carefully and with great cooking skills. Friendly service. Feel confident to choose what you want from the daily menu- you won't be disappointed. For dinner you need to call or drop by to find out what is on the menu in the morning or before 3pm on the day you want to dine there.

Beautiful location to eat on the balcony. Only restaurant that offers this quality of food. Not cheap but good value for money.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alan8460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Title says it all. By far the best food we encountered on Taveuni. Lovely outlook too over to first, second and (yes!) third islands.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had all of our meals while on Taveuni at the Coconut Grove and each one; breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was unique - and excellent. From the scrambled eggs with veggies for breakfast to the Country Salad, using organic greens from their own garden at lunch, to the several seafood dinners, we enjoyed every meal. The owner really puts her all into this restaurant and it shows. Meals are tasty, well prepared, served with a smile - and we really felt like we were in a 5-star restaurant! Well worth the price to get this kind of quality.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Grove Oceanfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Grove Oceanfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing