We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SigaSiga is SuperSuper”
other travellers have booked this property
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Google Aerial showing Swimming and world class snorkeling Lagoons with Villa (center) on sandy beach Calm, Sandy Swimming Lagoon at any tide, 5-10 min walk down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
One min walk to beach over trimmed green lawns
Google Aerial showing Swimming and world class snorkeling Lagoons with Villa (center) on sandy beach
Calm, Sandy Swimming Lagoon at any tide, 5-10 min walk down the beach
Koro Island Views from SigaSiga Beach
Overlooking Villa to beach
Villa driveway
Ample parking and easy access on the grass
Spacious Front Veranda with unobstructed Ocean View
View from Villa Veranda
Ocean View Sitting Room, 4 Lg Recliners,  Sofa, Palmwood Desk, FREE Internet, 43' LED TV/DVD Library
6 Ceiling Fans throughout, USB/SD  Stereo, 20+ Indoor; Outdoor Games, Air Con
Dining Room adjacent to lg kitchen- seating for 8. Back door opens to covered concrete carport,
Lg Kitchen well equipped w/Silver, Kitchen/Cook Wares, Coffee Mkr,  Blender, Micro, Oven/Stove, Frig
Large & small Appliances - everything you need to cook gourmet meals or whip up a midnight snack
Front Bedroom- Panoramic Ocean and garden views, comfy King bed, large closets
Ocean View King Bed with super comfortable mattress topper, Lg Closets, Hardwood Floor
Bathroom has large step-in Tiled Shower and vanity. Separate Toilet WC. Hot Water 24/7
Tiled Bathroom Vanity, Imported Large Plush Towels, Delicious filtered spring water, (Hot)
Garden View 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds convertible to King. Super comfy memory foam Mattress Toppers
Resident Staff/family w/ us since 1992. Good as Gold! Housekpg, Massage, Handyman, Grounds Maint.
You are immersed in a botanical oasis. Tiger Orchids, Iris Flowers and 70 more varieties!
Beachside Dining (on request) when you order from our Delicious Indo-Fijian Cuisine menu. Yummmm ...
Beachside Toilet Hut and Shower with Delicious, Fresh Spring Drinking Water. Handy for Swimmers!
Yes! That's your Villa- private, peaceful, close to the Beach.
Ponds and Parkways meander through the property leading you to the Beach and your door.
Explore 99 acres of creeks and pristine Forest Reserve with well maintained grass covered Trails
Snorkel and paddle the reef and nearby islets at high tide using our 2 single Kayaks. FJ$10/day
Another View (from nearby) of Fantastic Swimming and Snorkeling Lagoons right out your front door
Sunsets and Sunrises can be Spectacular!!
Visit nearby Savusavu for Shopping, Restaurants, Drinks. Meet new friends from around the world
The landmark Copra Shed hosts Savusavu Yacht Club, Restaurants, Gift Shops; lively ex-pat community
Fiji Sunsets make BIG impressions. Real WOW! Beauty
Back home at SigaSiga Sands!  ahhhhh . . . . . . . . . . .
Local boy plucks octopus our of the bay by hand in town on Savusavu Bay
Spotted Eagle Ray spotted in snorkeling lagoon off Sigasiga Beach. Impressive snorkeling right here
Starfish common here
Amazing and harmless jelly fish scene in waters off Sigasiga Beach. The sealife is amazing!
Trevali in snorkeling lagoon off Sigasiga Beach. Common sightings inc cuddles, clowns, many more!
Safe easy entrance into snorkeling lagoon- a 15 min walk off Sigasiga Beach
Snorkeling lagoon in front of Sigasiga. many varieties of coral and colorful fish
You've got to swim it to believe it. These photos don't do them justice.
Another coral monument in the snorkeling lagoon a 15 min walk from Sigasiga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe S
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SigaSiga is SuperSuper”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

SigaSiga (pronounced Singa-singa) is everything the photos promise. It truly is paradise. Palm trees blowing in the breeze, a beautiful beach, and brightly colored fish in the ocean just outside your front door! The property, a short taxi/bus ride outside of town, is quiet and impeccably maintained by Subash, the caretaker. If you like cows, SigaSiga has ‘em, in a couple of pastures between the bure and beach

Snorkeling at SigaSiga is great. We saw at least 100 species of fish, plus starfish, crabs, corals, invertebrates of every shape and size. Definitely need reef shoes. You’ll want to keep track of tides - at low tide there’s not much water inside the reef (except the lagoons), and even at high tide it’s not very deep. Walk out to the snorkel lagoon at low tide or snorkel inside the reef at high tide. The current could be pretty strong at times. The snorkel lagoon is a bit tricky to get into, but worth the effort, with deep water and tons of fish. Visibility was usually pretty good most places, but poor in the swimming lagoon.

Diving with Koro Sun was great. They’ll pick you up at Sigasiga. Between diving and snorkeling, we ID’d 208 fish species. The market in Savusavu is a must-see. Check out the freshly-harvested taro and bundles of kava root, get your veggies and fish and spices and head across the street to the super for a case of Fiji Bitter and you’re all set.

We split our time at SigaSiga and stayed in the Coco Bure and the Plantation Villa. The Bure is rustic and charming. The view from the porch is the best. The bed is comfy and the ceiling fan keeps the air flowing. The Villa has all the comforts of home, even A/C on the off day there is no breeze! You can spread out, lounge in a recliner, and hear/see the ocean...very relaxing. Internet worked great in both places.

Favorite things: all the beautiful fish, Fiji Bitter, Savusavu market, enjoying the view from the Coco Bure porch, the daily mongoose sighting, seeing a fruit bat fly over the property, fresh coconut water anytime-just request one from Subash, Fish Lolo by Sunita, and the Bula! and warm smile from Subash every day! The people of Fiji really are the genuinely friendly sort. So say Bula! and go meet them.

Thank you, Gene, for making our stay comfortable and relaxing! We would love to return and will definitely recommend SigaSiga Sands.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Bula! Bula!
Great to hear from you. We really enjoyed serving you.
As you know, our 4 cows make for great organic lawnmowers to keep the expansive green lawns of our plantation trim and neat. Of course, they are fenced and remain outside of the beachpark and pathways. You may be interested to know they now have a larger pasture in the bush up the hill. So you can visit them when you hike up our trails on your next SigaSiga nature walk.
Hope to see you all again soon!
Cheers!
Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Vacation Here was Brilliant”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic two-week stay at SigaSiga. The Villa is very comfortable, clean and well appointed. There is a lovely big deck looking towards the beach. The grounds are very nicely kept. The swimming hole is so refreshing. There is a big hammock at the beach in a cool spot. The snorkelling was accessible from the beach; there are plenty of colourful fish and coral especially around the drop-off. We were able to order refreshing drinking coconuts delivered to us daily. Taxi or bus service is available to and from town. We really enjoyed the rainforest hike! Gene is a friendly and helpful host!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Bula! Bula! Rob and Cat,

Vinaka! Thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at SigaSiga Sands.

The entire SigaSiga staff enjoyed having you and is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit so much. This is what we live for.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffJoan...
Valla, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relaxing, quiet, oceanfront”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My spouse and I chose the less crowded, more pristine northern islands for our first trip to Fiji and the eastern side has beautiful natural scenery and snorkelling lagoons.

We weren't sure about booking ahead from the internet but as soon as arriving at Sigasiga luckily extended our stay. Not wanting to stay at a large resort, Sigasiga offered a more authentic, affordable experience for independent travellers.

The 10 acre oceanfront property has only a few cottages and is truly relaxing. We stayed in the funky bure which was comfortable and surprisingly cool using only a thatched roof and ceiling fan. The staff were welcoming and helpful and if you don't feel like cooking there's a great menu on site to choose from.

Savusavu town nearby has all the basics plus some great shopping, markets and eateries. There's even a therapeutic thermal pool which is what initially flagged my interest in the area. We hired a car for part of our stay but It's easy to get around by taxi or bus or even locals giving lifts. It's such a friendly part of the world.

After around three weeks in the area we began to feel like locals and selfishly hope this special part of the world doesn't become overdeveloped. We'd love to visit again and stay at Sigasiga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and tranquility.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Dear Joanne and Cliff,

Thank you for your review. We never tire of hearing guests compliments. It's truly what we live for. I will pass on your comments to our resident staff/family who have been with us since 1992.

A couple minor points to clarify. SigaSiga sets faces south along what we call the Hibiscus Coast. The seaside portion of the property is 17 acres with an additional 99 acres of upland forest and creeks.

Thanks again for choosing SigaSiga Sands and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Gene Calvert
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia.
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Vinaka-thank you! so much for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again soon. :-) Take care, Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony C
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great place to Unwind from the pressures of life!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My teenaged daughter and I recently stayed at Siga Siga.
We stayed in the Plantation Villa. First off I must say I was
very surprised how large the place is and very nice inside.
Pretty much everything you may need is there. I planned on
making our own meals so having the kitchen was great.
We did make use of the blender to make smoothies of fresh
papaya, pineapple, and bananas.
Gene, our proprietor and host, is super and was always around
in case we needed anything. All the staff were awesome.
Suneeta is a phone call away and can fix up some great indian
fare for supper and her husband Subesh is constantly maintaining
the beautiful property and will put out the hammocks for you on the
beach.
The property itself is STUNNING! And so peaceful.
Sitting on the porch in the morning and seeing the change of
lighting through the coconut palms and hearing the ocean was
so enjoyable. I took so many photos. The beach is a short 2 minute
walk through the beautiful grounds. The reef extends out a few hundred
yards and is shallow enough to walk even at high tide. My daughter
and I went out numerous times to explore and snorkel a deep pool
right before reefs edge. Great views from out there as you can see
Taveuni and Koro island. Make sure to have some foot protection
with you. We even enjoyed building a sand castle on the sand our last
couple of days. Good outdoor shower for your use as well.
Would I go back? Absolutely!
Thanks Gene and all Siga Siga staff!
Tony and Sheyanne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Bula! Bula! Tony and Sheyanne,

It was delightful having you! Nothing makes me happier than to be able to share SigaSiga and our hospitality with travelers like you from around the world.

We all really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share some of your insights and experience you both enjoyed here.

We truly hope to see you again soon. My very best wishes to you both.

Sincerely,
Gene
Director, SigaSiga Sands Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing