We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Namale = WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Namale = WOW!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First rate WOW factor at Namale Resort. We had a honeymoon bure overlooking the ocean with a private infinity pool. Beautiful room and resort. The people/staff that work here are astonishingly friendly, over the top nice. The fijian people are the nicest I've ever met. We stayed in 3 resorts in Fiji, this was by far the nicest and had the best food as well. All inclusive is really all inclusive. The atmosphere in the restaurant is intimate and a great dining experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Honeymoon Bure overlooking the ocean if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Nancy and Marg,

Bula and Vinaka for your review. Thank you for choosing Namale and thank you even more for allowing us to celebrate your anniversary and Marg's birthday. We loved every minute of looking after you both.

We miss you both :) Cherish the moments till we meet again

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    34
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
273
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Tama and Desley here.

What you have done to us I can not describe in words other than to say, amazing and thank you. I will not write a whole book about our stay, even it would be a best-seller. Location, accommodation, food, drinks, service, entertainment and facilities are brilliant. Worth every penny.
As you know we have booked for next year.

I did read two of the reviews who were negative. Well, I bet your respective spouses must have left you by now for somebody more exciting.

Can't wait to see you all next year and God bless.

Tama Haas, New Zealand

For people who want a personal reference please contact

tamah@contecgroup.com

Vinaka

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Tama and Desley,

Bula and Vinaka for your review. We LOVE that you LOVED your Namale experience. Thank you for allowing us to reach out and touch your lives with our love, joy and sincerity. We loved looking after you both and look forward to having you both return to your Fijian home.

Your family in Fiji looks forward to welcoming you back home.

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We last visited Namale in November 2011 for our 30th anniversary. Now my wife's special birthday was another opportunity to savor the Fijian hospitality exemplified by the tropical paradise that is Namale. I didn't think it could get better based on our last experience, but it did.
Though our travel agent, Sue Michailidis moved to D.C. and is now with Connoisseur Travel, we found it worth it to use her services again to book our 7th trip to Fiji, even though we live in California. When she books a trip everything goes like a fine watch, She interfaced with the resort to make our trip and my wife's birthday something really special... Working with Austin and Hudson , who are with the marketing and guest services department at Namale, my wife had a birthday to remember. Starting with breakfast in bed, things progressed to special private luncheon at a remote waterfall. They arranged with the spa for a massage for her, and then a secluded private dinner at the beach. The chairs were wrapped in satin and the candlelight atmosphere was unbelievable. It was beautifully served with not a detail left out, down to the French Champagne, and birthday cake. All of these arrangements were in place before we got to the resort.
Though this was the highlight of our stay the rest of it was also on a superior level. We had several private dinners at remote spots with the food being brought there and the site being decorated. Our accommodation was impeccably maintained, and beautiful with its own private pool. The best part of Namale was the staff and how everyone from the groundskeepers to management greeted you with a sincere warm 'Bula" the typical Fijian greeting. It was truly amazing that some of the staff actually remembered us from our last stay that was over two years ago. .Except for spa services and diving just about everything is included in the resort rate, This includes alcoholic beverages and laundry. Again, it is not inexpensive but as they say, you get what you pay for, and that makes Namale a good value considering the expansiveness of the property, its multitude of facilities that are not available at most of the other Fijian resorts, and most of all the service and ,friendliness of the staff and the"can't say no". attitude that pervades the entire resort and the whole staff.

Room Tip: If a villa is in your budget or not too much of a stretch just do it. It is something you will never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mhf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Susan and Marvin,

Bula Vinaka and thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the time that you have taken to write this up. As always, we are delighted when we have returnee guests. We love that you have noticed our subtle changes and that as ever the service is top notch. Thank you for being a part of our family. We look forward to having you return some time in the not too distant future so that we can spoil you both all over again!

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METAIRIE, LOUISIANA, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband, sister and I spent a week at Namale and it was UNBELIEVABLE! We had stayed there 3 years ago when celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary but this time was even BETTER! I didn't think they could TOP our stay there last time! My husband and I stayed in Nanise bure', which is the #1 honeymoon bure'in Fiji, the #5 in the world! This bure' was built on 2 natural volcanic boulders and is like a TREEHOUSE, as my husband described it when he told me which bure' he wanted to stay in this trip! My sister could not BELIEVE the natural beauty of the resort but even more than its' beauty, she said, was the genuine beauty inside and out of the Fijian people working at the resort! We had lunch and dinner on my sister's birthday in "the cave" which looks exactly like a cave and is situated below our bure'. At night the staff had about 30 or 40 little votive lights in little cracks and crevices all around the cave and flowers that spelled out HAPPY BIRTHDAY SUGAR to my sister! I can't say enough good about Melissa Freese of Fiji Vacations who helped me plan this trip to Namale. She is the BEST travel expert a person could WISH for and she does EVERYTHING in her power to make SURE you have a heavenly time! I would recommend ANYONE planning a trip to Fiji to enlist the services of Melissa AND to stay at Namale! We can't WAIT to return and are already planning our next trip to Fiji-and to NAMALE again, of course, our second home!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Bula and thank you for your review.

We love that you have returned to your island home and that the experience was even better 2nd time around. Thank you for being part of our lives and thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you on your milestone events.

We look forward to having your return to Namale in the not too distant future.

With Love

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had a great honeymoon at Namale, this resort is just wonderful! The service is just outstanding and the food is excellent. There are many activities for you to part take in if you wish. The only unfortunate thing is that there really is no beach:( But in all honestly this place is just amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaleResort, Guest Relations Manager at Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review.

As a family, we are delighted that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise.
We pride ourselves in offering an experience that is memorable and magical in every sense of the word. Thank you for choosing Namale.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Hudson Mitchell
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
1.0 km away
Savasi Island Villas
Savasi Island Villas
#2 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
6.1 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
14.5 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
5.5 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.9 km away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
#11 of 12 in Savusavu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa

Property: Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#2 Spa Hotel in Savusavu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
#4 Family Hotel in Savusavu
Price range (per night): RM4,933 - RM8,612
Hotel Class:5 star — Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the Koro Sea on volcanic uplifts is the luxuriously all-inclusive boutique Namale Resort & Spa. Located 10 minutes outside of Savusavu Town on the northern fringes of the Fiji Islands, paradise is within your reach. Namale is nestled among 525 acres of lush tropical flora and offers an authentically Fijian experience to its guests. Namale’s 19 units of luxurious accommodation feature traditional Fijian architecture with modern influences and are each unique unto themselves. Dining is never a dull experience at Namale with its many private dining decks and outdoor locales including the base of Namale’s privately owned waterfall. Namale houses a one-of-a-kind indoor entertainment centre and a fully-equipped fitness centre which are complimentary for guests’ use. Namale also offers an array of activities for guests to enjoy including horseback riding, kayaking, snorkeling, knee-boarding, nature excursions, Fijian village visits and so much more! Guests are also able to access two world-renowned diving sites; the Namena Reserve and Somosomo Strait. The jewel of Namale is its award-winning Spa & Sanctuary. Noted as the "#1 Spa in Fiji" by Luxury Spa Finder Magazine, the Spa features a hydrotherapy room housing 7 different treatment pools including aromatherapy tubs, a waterfall massage pool, hot tub and plunge pool. The hydrotherapy room has ceiling to floor glass walls that take in breathtaking views of the Koro Sea and Pacific Ocean beyond. All bures feature cordless intercom phones, spacious clothing & luggage storage, mini-safes, souvenir Namale sarongs, fully stocked mini-bars, tea and coffee making facilities, Pure Fiji amenities, hairdryers, mini hi-fi players with I-Pod docking, iron/ironing board, complimentary wi-fi internet access and full air-conditioning. “Namale was a place for us like no other. My wife, daughter and I will treasure (our stay here) for the rest of our lives. The staff, the resort, and the breezes at night are unique and very special”- Ken Nolan, Motion Picture Screenwriter – Blackhawk Down*Namale Resort & Spa does not hold a minimum night stay policy and is able to accommodate children 12 years of age and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namale The Fiji Islands Hotel Savusavu
Namale The Fiji Islands Resort And Spa
Namale Hotel Savusavu
Namale The Fiji Islands Resort & Spa Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing