We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
newtravel...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 19 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

My husband and I have just returned from this absolutely wonderful place. Private yet there is a resort 10 minutes walk away if you feel the need. In the evenings we would sit in the bure on the point soaking in the sunset. The master bedroom was fantastic. The facilities were great. We are returning again with some friends. Check it out. I researched for 9 months to find this 5***** villa and it was worth the effort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2011
Thank you so much Freida - it was wonderful to have you experience our Bularangi Villa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLouRo...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 18 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed at Bularangi in February 2011 for the second time in the past 15 months. That we all flew in from China and the US to meet - once again - at this fabulous vacation rental and spot on the planet should tell you that we found it irresistable and a MUST to return to. The house itself - including ammenities, condition, household help, location and - so importantly - the owner's help up front with meat order, airport transfers (2 1/2 hours away from the villa), car rental and every small detail was invaluable and unexpected. The view and location are to die for. The photos on www.bularangi.com are gorgeous but do not do it justice; nothing can but the real deal. This is a five star quality location at a very reasonable cost. I cannot begin to emphasize what a paradisical location and experience is to be found at Bularangi. I encourage you to see for yourself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2011
Thank you so much Mary Lou - it was a pleasure to have you, Judy and Megan all back again and l look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterlooA...
waterloo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcome to Heaven”
Reviewed 17 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We would first like to thank Ali for her understanding and consideration for the situation we found ourselves in.
The flooding in Queensland and a serious health issue which had prevented us from leaving for our holiday at our scheduled time. Fortunately, we were finally able to take our long planned holiday and made our way to Fiji. We had surfed the internet and travel advisory’s for some time researching this holiday spot.
Our adventure began with the car rental, and I would seriously recommend at this time to NOT rent a car and use the local transportation. Currently, the road is unsealed and with the rain, the road became quite an ordeal. We ended up not using the car again till our day of departure. So using a cab would have been a better idea as well as cheaper.
It was hard to believe on our travel to the villa that the place actually existed. We were apprehensive as we travelled along. When we finally saw the sign for the villa and there it was, we were just amazed. The villa was wonderful, and the view outstanding. Bularangi means “Welcome to Heaven” and that’s what we found.
Kamlesh was there to meet us and to give us the general layout of the villa. Wananavu resort was just a short walk up the beaten path. So we settled in and went off for dinner. The resort provided Happy Hour with local entrainment, and a (small)select menu for meals. I recommend the fish and chips!
The staff were very friendly and Ben’s visitor’s tips were helpful.
One could not ask for a better place to rest and relax. We did indulge our self’s by making arrangements to have Abby come in and we were pampered with our body massages, body wraps, and body scrubs (under the Burr). Highly recommend the hour body massage. Total relaxation. We also took advantage of having Manjula cook a couple of (typical Fijian) meals for us. We were not eager to take the car out, so we were fortunate to have Manjula and Kamlesh pick up some groceries for us, and one
being some local fresh fish. Kamlesh shows up with a very large local fish! We were just wondering what we would do with it now. Luckily, Kamlesh did clean and fillet the fish for us and later that day we had the best fish dinner off the barbecue that we have ever eaten. Absolutely amazing!
We can only say that this was a wonderful holiday and somewhere we would definitely return to in the future. We would like again to thank Ali along with Kamlesh and Manjula for being part of a brilliant holiday. Pictures will always remind us of the wonderful views from the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2011
I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful time at the villa - and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future - there is a plan afoot to get the road sealed to the villa, and hopefully this will happen sooner rather than later! Best wishes Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2011
Thank you John - so glad you enjoyed the Bularangi experience. Sorry the weather was so appalling for your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NSW, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2011
Thank you for that wonderful review - it was a pleasure to have your family at our Bularangi Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing