We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Chile Cheeseburger”

Bode's General Merchandise
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Abiquiu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2016

After hiking at Ghost Ranch, we stopped in for lunch. The Green Chile cheeseburger with homemade fries was superb. I will always come back here when in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis L, Owner at Bode's General Merchandise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that we were able to give you a great experience after a beutiful day of hiking at Ghost Ranch. We just started dinners on Friday and Saturdays we'd love your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

This store has everything/anything that you might need. Will stop again when in the vicinity. They even had what appeared to be a cafeteria - but we went early evening. Might be worth checking that out.

Thank randisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis L, Owner at Bode's General Merchandise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for stopping at Bodes. Our kitchen does make fresh food seven days a week and is opened from 6:30 am until 3:00pm. We do serve dinners on Friday and Saturday evenings. Hope you'll try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I've been coming to New Mexico for vacation for many years, and Bode's is always a favorite stopping place. This store really does have everything...groceries, wine & beer, gifts, camping & fishing stuff, hardware, housewares, Tshirts, ice cream, gas--all in a cheery atmosphere that seems like a step back in time. For the first time I tried their lunch service...then came back several times. They have a great selection of burgers, made to order sandwiches, and Mexican fare, all generous portions and very reasonably priced. The eating area is homey and cheerful. Lots of grab 'n go selections too. Best sign of a good place...the locals eat here too,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Really glad you enjoy what we do and thank you for all the visits. Would like to meet you the next time you are in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When camping or staying in the area, this is my go to place (the only place) nearby to pick up supplies. There is a restaurant inside with great burgers (surprising). You can fuel up, pick up beer, wine, and groceries.

Thank Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It has a deli where you can order foods, groceries, gifts, all kinds of fun crafts.. You name it they have it. It started in 1919 and still going strong.

Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bode's General Merchandise also viewed

 

Been to Bode's General Merchandise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing