We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you'll remember”
Review of Fare Pea Iti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fare Pea Iti
Ranked #1 of 1 Patio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2010

My wife and I just returned after a week at Fare Pea Iti. It was one of the best travel experiences we've had. This is one of the best places on Tahaa. Brigitte makes you feel welcome and is there for anything you need. It’s her special place and you can feel the personal care and attention she’s put into every detail of this resort. Get away from those 300 room hotels with the pool aerobics classes and daily activities list. (But if you ARE looking for that type of a location, this would not be the place for you.)

3 very nice beach bungalows 25 feet from the water. Very well appointed with authentic island touches, but with all the conveniences. Each has its own section of beach with lots of palm trees and flowers. Looks out over the Tahaa lagoon at the barrier motus, and a great view of Bora Bora. Very roomy with a romantic bedroom that opens onto a large covered veranda that is perfect for taking a break from the sun, or watching the squalls pass by in cozy comfort. The veranda is also where those most excellent breakfast trays that Alphonse makes and brings out each morning are served. In the evening, a nice place to end the day with an after dinner drink and conversation with your special person before bedtime.

The main house has a small library with an Internet station. Dinners are served each evening here in a group setting. Alphone and Brigitte prepare delicious local dishes each night- we looked forward to our dinners each day. We don’t speak any other language beside English, but we met some very nice people from France and Belgium (everyone speaks English it seems) and enjoyed getting to know them and sharing dinner conversation with them. Brigitte speaks English very well and took great care of us and made us feel very welcome always.

Brigitte knows the island and will find the right local people to help you do whatever type of exploring you want to do on the island. Brigitte and Teva took us out to the coral gardens themselves where we snorkeled in the best waters we’ve every snorkeled in. Be sure to ask them to arrange this for you - it’s a very nice event.

My wife and I enjoyed our week’s stay thoroughly. We enjoyed meeting Brigitte, Alphonse, and Teva and will remember them and their kindness and hospitality for a long time. We wish we could have stayed there longer.

Please contact me if I can answer any questions or provide more details about our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dougle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2009

After Bora Bora's lodging rip-off, we had a lovely surprise discovering Fare Pea Iti in Tahaa. We had read about the place in a French touristic guide and it seemed the best thing we could afford within our budget (the Tahaa and Vahine Island were out of reach for us), and the place was definitely worth every penny. The site, the owner's constant attention, everything makes it a very special place. Pea Iti is on the northern tip of the Tahaa island, on the beach, facing the motus and with a stunning view on Bora Bora at sunset.
It's a very small place, with one main Fare where we had diner, a swimming pool, and only three bungalows on the beach. But what a bungalow! huge, luxurious and so quiet. I loved the pebbled-floored bathroom, the mosquito net hanging over the bed, the tiare flowers on the breakfast tray, our terrasse where we sipped Maitai cocktails while watching the lagoon and the motus all around us. Very romantic!
The food was yummy (ask for the butter fried scallops, and try the taioro for breakfast on Sunday!), served by Brigitte (the wonderful, warm, friendly owner) and flamboyant cook Alfonse. Brigitte and her skipper (Teva and his infectious laugher) took us by boat to the motus and the coral garden. Brigitte swam with us, showing us dozens of fishes, while Teva was making jokes and more importantly making sure we were not swept away by the currents. The next day, Teva gave us a ride by jetski to the lagoonarium and then left us on a tiny motu, where we swam, emptied Alfonse's picnic basket and played Robinson Crusoes all afternoon. I could go on and on. We had an unforgetable two days at Pea Iti and all I can say is: GO THERE!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JulesVernes000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martine06110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les 4 bungalows donnent sur la place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chant74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farepeaiti, Gérant at Fare Pea Iti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eléonore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farepeaiti, Gérant at Fare Pea Iti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patio
33.6 km away
Opoa Beach Hotel
Opoa Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Uturoa
622 reviews
8.7 km away
Le Taha'a Island Resort & Spa
7.3 km away
La Perle de Tahaa
La Perle de Tahaa
#2 of 5 in Tahaa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
32.7 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
26.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fare Pea Iti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fare Pea Iti

Address: Bp 128 | Tahaa, Patio 98733, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahaa > Patio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Patio
Price Range: RM737 - RM1,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fare Pea Iti 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Polynesian lodgeA beautiful tropical property on the shore of the lagoon and facing the famed Tahaa islets "motu". The beauty of the site, the mythical view over Bora Bora in the distance, the details of the Polynesian furnishing and decor, and the impeccable service from the staff makes Fare Pea Iti the must be romantic destination.A delicious and refined cuisine. Custom-made excursions on the lagoon, by boat or jet ski, car and scooter rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing