We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pension Te Miti(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pension de la Plage Tahiti(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$395
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$203
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
474
799
293
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
799
293
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenstandard roomshort stayseparate toiletgreat poollagoon viewother islandsfull kitchenour honeymoonhotel restaurantcrepes
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Nice hotel. Simple and smart. Great value for your dollar.
Very helpful staff and ready to please.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite- kitchenette is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brainydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We only stayed for one night at this hotel awaiting our next day flight.

Comments:
- Although the hotel was clearly not fully booked they did not grant us the late check out even though we were prepared to pay for it.
- We had a durty smelly fridge in our room.
- There were many locals staying at this hotel blasting their music till late at night, did not seem that anybody from the hotel stopped them.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msrt, Directeur général at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Your comments are mostly important to us.

We deeply regret the issues you encountered during your stay.

Late check-outs until 6pm (at a charge) are available most of the time.
However, this is sometimes not possible based on the hotel occupancy and the expected remaining arrivals.

We take good note about a smell in your fridge.
It seems that our housekeeping room inspection procedure has failed.
Corrective measures have been put in place.

At Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, we strive to preserve a relaxing and an enjoyable atmosphere.
Noises and loud music from local or non-local guests are not permitted.
Would a claim be expressed by a disturbed guest, or even on his own initiative, our Manava Experience Manager on duty does not hesitate to politely put an end to such a disrespectful behavior.

We thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Beautiful, new hotel,spent one night before moorea transfer, really nice staff, great pool, swimup bar, had large room with small kitchen, balcony,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJackXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My new husband and I stayed at the Manava Resort on Tahiti for two nights; the first because our flight from the US didn't arrive until 11:00pm and the second because we wanted to see some of the main island before heading over to Bora Bora to celebrate our honeymoon.

This hotel is clean with a safe and authentic feel, the staff are very friendly and accommodating (even though we don't speak a lick of French), and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The taxi ride cost us about $32 from the airport.

The restaurant is very good and there are two bars, our favorite being the swim up bar out at the pool/beach.

The infinity pool makes you feel like you're in the ocean with its sandy beach and view of Moorea across the way (I think that's the island?). Stay long enough to watch the sunset and you'll forget that you're only there for a day. My husband kept saying, "now I feel relaxed!" and talked about figuring out a way to just come down for a long weekend to stay at the Manava since the 8hr flight was so easy. It wold also be fun to get a group of our friends and/or family together to all come down to hang out here for a couple days.

We took the bus to Papetee (about $2.50/pp vs. a $35 taxi ride USD) to do a little shopping. It's definitely not a tourist trap as the locals are shopping here just as much as the tourists. It didn't feel like Tijuana as we had been warned but it definitely wasn't clean and we didn't buy much because everything was expensive for what it was. We also had a difficult time communicating.

Anyways, we took a couple days at the Manava Resort and we are off to Bora Bora for our second official full day in Tahiti on our honeymoon. What impresses me most is that I feel like we've been relaxing here for days and we haven't even started yet!

Room Tip: Book and ocean veiw or pool view room to have a killer sunset at the end of every day
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheFamilyDICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I’m assuming that a good number of people who stay here are for the most part laying over in Tahiti over night. These same people have probably come from a spectacular resort in Bora Bora or maybe Moorea. This place will pale in comparison. That being said there is free wired internet in your room, free wifi in the lobby, and the pool is pretty nice. The rooms have a strange layout and while they seem to have been updated the renovations are very superficial was kind of like putting lipstick on a pig. For dinner I would skip the hotel restaurant and walk to one of the roulettes in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smooth_Obturator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews