We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving, having been at some out of this world hotels in the previous couple of weeks, and boy was it a step down!

It's fine for a night ahead of flights, but I wouldn't stay any longer than that.

It's clean and tidy but is like an airport hotel... Bland and lacking character.

Rooms are fine and the pool is spectacular though, with a great swim up bar.

If you want cheap(ish) and cheerful, this is a good choice, but if you want luxury, you need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msrt, Directeur général at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear « hongkongeagle »,

We thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness, tidiness and cheerfulness at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, and a fine and spectacular pool with a great swim-up bar.

To all our guests, including visitors to our outer islands like Moorea and Bora Bora, we propose accommodation ranging from reasonably priced garden studios to breathtaking, extra spacious, but more expensive lagoon view suites.

Either for a short overnight or, as often, for much longer stays, our aim is to deliver the best service and value for money on our island of Tahiti.

Would the future take you back to our South Seas islands, please feel welcome to visit us again.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Nice hotel. Simple and smart. Great value for your dollar.
Very helpful staff and ready to please.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite- kitchenette is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brainydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We only stayed for one night at this hotel awaiting our next day flight.

Comments:
- Although the hotel was clearly not fully booked they did not grant us the late check out even though we were prepared to pay for it.
- We had a durty smelly fridge in our room.
- There were many locals staying at this hotel blasting their music till late at night, did not seem that anybody from the hotel stopped them.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreumus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msrt, Directeur général at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Your comments are mostly important to us.

We deeply regret the issues you encountered during your stay.

Late check-outs until 6pm (at a charge) are available most of the time.
However, this is sometimes not possible based on the hotel occupancy and the expected remaining arrivals.

We take good note about a smell in your fridge.
It seems that our housekeeping room inspection procedure has failed.
Corrective measures have been put in place.

At Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, we strive to preserve a relaxing and an enjoyable atmosphere.
Noises and loud music from local or non-local guests are not permitted.
Would a claim be expressed by a disturbed guest, or even on his own initiative, our Manava Experience Manager on duty does not hesitate to politely put an end to such a disrespectful behavior.

We thank you very much for staying with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Beautiful, new hotel,spent one night before moorea transfer, really nice staff, great pool, swimup bar, had large room with small kitchen, balcony,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJackXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My new husband and I stayed at the Manava Resort on Tahiti for two nights; the first because our flight from the US didn't arrive until 11:00pm and the second because we wanted to see some of the main island before heading over to Bora Bora to celebrate our honeymoon.

This hotel is clean with a safe and authentic feel, the staff are very friendly and accommodating (even though we don't speak a lick of French), and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The taxi ride cost us about $32 from the airport.

The restaurant is very good and there are two bars, our favorite being the swim up bar out at the pool/beach.

The infinity pool makes you feel like you're in the ocean with its sandy beach and view of Moorea across the way (I think that's the island?). Stay long enough to watch the sunset and you'll forget that you're only there for a day. My husband kept saying, "now I feel relaxed!" and talked about figuring out a way to just come down for a long weekend to stay at the Manava since the 8hr flight was so easy. It wold also be fun to get a group of our friends and/or family together to all come down to hang out here for a couple days.

We took the bus to Papetee (about $2.50/pp vs. a $35 taxi ride USD) to do a little shopping. It's definitely not a tourist trap as the locals are shopping here just as much as the tourists. It didn't feel like Tijuana as we had been warned but it definitely wasn't clean and we didn't buy much because everything was expensive for what it was. We also had a difficult time communicating.

Anyways, we took a couple days at the Manava Resort and we are off to Bora Bora for our second official full day in Tahiti on our honeymoon. What impresses me most is that I feel like we've been relaxing here for days and we haven't even started yet!

Room Tip: Book and ocean veiw or pool view room to have a killer sunset at the end of every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJandAdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
24.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
11.1 km away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
152 reviews
32.6 km away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
14.7 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
3.8 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: PK 10 5 Cote Mer, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range: RM764 - RM1,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian decor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing