We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$197
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Te Miti(Punaauia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Relais Fenua(Punaauia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Cathelia(Punaauia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
474
800
294
87
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
800
294
87
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenstandard roomshort stayseparate toiletgreat poollagoon viewother islandsfull kitchenour honeymoonhotel restaurantcrepes
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The resort was well run and staff were very efficient and friendly- the dinner in the restaurant was delicious - we had the pasta dish. We would recommend this resort- a shuttle ran a few times through the day to Tahiti- this was fairly expensive around $10 one way

Room Tip: Ground floor unless you like an upstairs and downstairs suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon, have a lovely day. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel,having stayed there last year.
We had booked a lagoon view studio and on arrival were upgraded to a one bedroom.It had tons of room with a large bathroom,separate toilet,small kitchen,large lounge area and a large desk with table and chairs.And great views across to Moorea.
The kitchen had two hot plates,microwave,kettle ,toaster,fridge and an adequate selection of utensils,crockery,pots etc.
The unit was clean and tidy.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar neither of which we used.
It also has a very nice pool area with loungers,showers and a swim up bar.You can also access the lagoon for swimming or snorkelling.
Within a five minute walk is a grocery store that also sells beer and wine.Across the road from the shop is a stall that sells local fresh fruit, and in the evenings there are several food trucks set up.
There are also two or three takeaway style restaurants.
We would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kiwirick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon, have a lovely day. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Room was excellent size , Air con actually worked well , amenities were great
Infinity pool was great , wet bar beers werent that cold tho
upgrade on the way (new pier decking walkway poolside) was noisy but those are the breaks
Restaurant was very slow compared to the Blue Banana meals were hotel size but very tasty french based , desserts were to die for

Room Tip: dont get a roadside room pool or garden view are the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petdoc2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guests, Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort Tahiti! Thank you for your comment. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

ok, so if it wasn't for the building works, i would rate this about 4 - 4.5 stars, BUT the building works really did spoil our stay, and are apparently on-going until about next summer. just seeing the building works i could deal with but not the noise or smell of diesel from them (they are right next to the pool and in front of a block of the ocean view rooms), that really was just too much disruption and spoiled what would have been an otherwise quiet & pleasant stay. IMO the hotel should not be renting out the rooms that overlook the building site, we were actually given one of these rooms but managed to get it changed thankfully. the noise starts at 8am, and goes on till 5pm, so be aware. ok, so that aside the hotel will be lovely once this is all done, the infinity pool is beautiful, our pool view room was nice, though perhaps just a little revamp might help (mattress very soft and quite old i think), but they were done out nice. the staff were very pleasant and did their best despite numerous complaints about the building works (including ours) which wasn't their fault, but was frustrating to customers who booked before they knew this was happening. we were also given a plate of macaroons in our room, which was a nice gesture. there is a transit room available to use to shower for guests on late flights, again much appreciated. it is booked out in half hour slots. each guest is given a 1500 franc credit per day to use in the bar or restaurant as compensation for the building work, it will buy you a cocktail at happy hour or a couple of beers. we ate at the food trucks 5 mins walk away (turn left outside the hotel) - we would recommend them.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room, or you might get one overlooking the lagoon & the building site
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay has been spolied by our renovation. Unfortunatelly you were at the hotel at the peak period of the renovation. We hope the rest of your stay in French Polynesia was good. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Returning to Manava after a cruise followed by a stay on Moorea at the Hilton was a pleasure. This hotel has a true resort feel whilst being close to the Airport , Port and the CBD. Its spacious suites are equipped with all one could wish for a stay of any duration. The restaurant is excellent and the pool and gardens immaculately maintained.
Added to this is the service from the wonderful staff. Without exception they are welcoming, efficient and no request seems to be a problem.
I would return here happily whenever in Papeete. It has my highest recommendation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brunglite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guests, Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort! Thank you for this very encouraging feedback that I will immediately pass on to all the team that put in great efforts to ensure our guests have a once in a lifetime experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day....Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews