We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
495
837
306
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
837
306
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden suite bora bora french polynesia swim up bar blue banana small kitchen standard room short stay separate toilet great pool hotel restaurant lagoon view full kitchen other islands shuttle bus our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Spent a few nights at Manava either side of Bora Bora. Resort is new, with a very quiet relaxed feel. Restaurant is great. Both food and service were impecable.
Far enough from town and the airport to be quiet, but not so far that it is an ordeal to get to either of them. We caught a shuttle bus and taxis. Both were easy and reliable.
The suites are very nice. They even have a great little kitchen if you need.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed at the Manava Suites in a garden studio suite for one night before departing Tahiti. Our ground floor room (facing the restaurant/lobby) developed a very unpleasant musty/mildew odor after running the air conditioner for a few minutes. Because we didn't run it immediately, had unpacked, and it wasn't really noticeable until we left the room and returned, we didn't bother to try to change rooms, so I cannot say whether this is prevalent or how the hotel would have handled the complaint. After some time, I stopped noticing but ever time we left and came back, phew. The room construction quality/finish was average or below average (it had a lot of wear and tear for the age of the property and the toilet room - separate from the shower/vanity - had a tiny sink that looked like a prison cell - sorry that sounds terrible but it was a strikingly ugly square hand basin sink set by itself on a bleak white wall. There is no beach. On the Saturday afternoon that we were there, there were no activities. The architecture wasn't my cup of tea. It seemed very dark along the outdoor corridors between buildings. It was an overcast day, so that may have colored my experience. Lunch at the bar was shockingly expensive even for Polynesia. On the other hand, the service, food quality and prices at the main restaurant were very good to excellent. As an example, they served a nice olive oil, balsamic vinager and dipping oil spices with bread. Elsewhere on our trip we had to beg for butter or plain oil to go with bread. Also liked the idea of the room's kitchen but since our visit was overnight, it didn't add anything to our stay. Grounds were tidy but vegetation not mature. Nice view of Moorea from pool and "motu". No snorkeling that we could see. I'm afraid the glowing Trip Advisor reviews and snazzy web site photos/artistic renderings skewed my expectation such that this disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasxtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My wife and I stayed in a garden view studio at the resort for 8 days from 27th May to the 4th June. From the time we arrived we felt welcomed and were always greeted with a smile and an offer to help by all the staff.
The studio was delightfully furnished and decorated and extremely comfortable. Unfortunately we had a small problem with the kitchen sink, which had had a partial blockage and this was not resolved during our stay. We also found that the fridge in the kitchen was not very efficient and had to use the mini bar fridge for food storage. Having said that however, I can think of no other grounds for any criticism. The hotel amenities were outstanding and the infinity pool was remarkable. The view across the lagoon to Moorea, especially at sunset was unbelievable. The shuttle service into Papeete was value for money and very efficient, despite the surprising amount of traffic. The staff at the tourist desk were very helpful and friendly.
On the night of our arrival after a great tapas meal in the bar we were fortunate to meet the manager, Jean-Pierre and a friend in the area outside the bar. We have fond memories of our conversation and the interest they both showed in us and Australia.
We greatly enjoyed our stay and were sorry to leave. As well as the beautiful surroundings, landscaping and especially the pool area, some of our fondest memories are of the wonderful staff. Everyone of them we met could not have been more friendly of helpful..
If we are ever fortunate enough to visit Tahiti again, we will certainly stay at Manava, and we have no hesitation in recommending the resort to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed at Manava both pre Moorea and PG cruise, as well as pre departure.
The Manava was new, modern and quiet. A great place to relax on our last day.
I would not recommend the standard rooms. Stayed there first night and found traffice noise a problem. Asked for upgrade and we managed to get a lagoon view suite, which was their top suite for an extras 5000XPF. It was definitely worth the extra money.
The bedroom/sitting area was huge. with plasma TV. The bathroom again was huge with double shower, double vanity and bath, and great to have toilet and another basin seperate.
There was a kitchen as well with a fridge as well as another barfridge.
We had a wonderful view of resort and Moorea.
We would not hesitate to book the Manava again if we are fortunate enough to return.
You look out to Moorea from the infinity pool and poolside bar.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandandsealovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Manava Suites. Great little hotel with close proximity to airport. Beautiful plunge pool with view of Moorea. Good place for a few nights in Tahiti before heading out to the other islands. Claudia from Pacific 4 Less arranged our room and trip to Bora Bora and Tahiti. They are great with seam free travel/transfers and we got upgraded rooms and honeymoon extras for free.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerrySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews