We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honduras Shores Plantation
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Coral Inn(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ejecutivos Apart-Hotel(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Bonita(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grissy's Hotel(Tela)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
41
43
15
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
43
15
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

If you want a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle of mass tourism Honduras Shores Plantation is the spot. The hotel is quite during the week but can be busy on the weekends. The beach is amazing especially if you like long walks. Take the boat trip to Punta Sal! Totally worth it :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njhelgason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This review is only about the beach-side restaurant. The seafood my wife and daughter ordered was actually fine, but I made the mistake of ordering a hamburger. For around $11, you would think you would get real meat, but my 'hamburger' was made from that over-processed crud with no meat consistency. The meat tasted raw, but you could not tell by looking at it. It was all a consistent grey. And the consistency was of over-cooked oatmeal. For that amount of money, I at least would expect real meat. This is an easy fix if you want to keep patrons.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antalborcsok, Owner at Honduras Shores Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We have looked into this issue and would like to offer our apologies. We have taken measures to insure this never happens again. We would love to have you back at any time on any given day so you can re-order your burger and give us your honest opinion. When you have finished your meal let us know how we can continue to improve. Obviously we would like to pay for your meal and thank you for your valuable input.

Antal Borcosk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

As CLIENTS we were deeply offended by how they treated us, threatening us first, by the security holding guns in they hands, when we were just trying to get some food and drinks services. They had internal miss communication and at the end the staff and the manager´s wife were simply extremely rude to all of us. Our "Just girls trip" was almost completely spoiled by their terrible service skills and we are 10 very very unsatisfied business women, we are never going back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antalborcsok, Owner at Honduras Shores Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

We are terribly sorry for your experience, but rules and regulations are in place for a reason. Your "all girls" group seemed as a fun, happy and respectful bunch, but the club area is reserved for hotel guests only or clients that are willing to consume at the restaurant. We cannot and will not let outsiders come into our premises with coolers and alcoholic beverages while at the same time using all the services we provide. This would be unfair to paying customers. As we told you when you came to our office, what your group was doing would be the same as parking your car at a Mcdonald´s and taking out your cooler to picnic on their front garden. We were more than wiling to have you as clients as long as you would leave your beverages and cooler at the gate. Unfortunately this time your group was not willing to comply. We are still open to receiving you and your happy group as long as you comply with company rules and regulations.

Cheers from Tela :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This has been a long time favorite for me for weekend and day trips. The cabins Honduras Shore Plantations offer are quaint and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is relaxing and quiet. The restaurant offers great local food, and the beach is clean! It is by no means a 5 star or all inclusive resort but a big step up from local hotels within and around Tela. Definitely a great local find that many tourists are unable to discover on their own!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ashleyjean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We have stayed here previously and found a great consistency in the service, quality of the food, and the amenities. The prices haven't changed any in the last year and a half so that is a pleasant find. We knew what to expect and weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the ocean are a little quieter and have walking access to breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TelaBeachbum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews