We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
1,127
355
82
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
355
82
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deccan pavilion k k marco polo dakshin restaurant head concierge guest relations massage chair special thanks kebab coffee shop special mention the heart of the city business trip duty manager excellent service great hospitality home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Worst experience of my lifetime!!!
Went for 31st Night Party and Dinner and it turned out to be a nightmare....irrespective of having Gala dinner and Dance Party booking the staff harassed me and wife while having dinner, including Sai Bhaskar and other waiters turn by turn harrased by asking about our booking even though we showed the wrist band Sai Bhasker reapeatly argued with us then I had to take him to counter to show my paid receipts.
We choose ITC Kakatiya to celebrate new year 2018 but spent my memorable time in argument with F&B Staff Sai Bhasker!
Such staff spoiles the reputation of Brand like ITC, it takes years to build a brand but not even a second to damage it which was done today by the team of F&B department.
Would never visit or recommend any of my friends or colleagues to visit ITC Kakatiya for any occasions.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank tanveer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. We are truly sorry to hear the you had to endure some inconveniences while spending your New Year Night with us. We have taken a careful note of your comment regarding the deficiency in empathy and disruptions in Food & Beverage Service experience. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our service and associates.

Should there be more feedback you wish to share with me regarding your recent stay with us, I can be reached at virender.razdan@itchotels.in

We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Kakatiya.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad and General Manager, ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had great experience with ITC hotels.
Chef kunal and chef mehul really impressed me by the way they explained me about cousine and it's origin what we had but the guest relation ms archana made our day with lot of beautiful words of the hotels

Regards
Vj

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vijay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.

We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’. However, you have our assurance that the Hotel will make improvements to all your observations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately this was my worst ITC experience. The ordeal began right from the booking which was quite tedious. Their website didn't accept Dinersclub cards. I booked during some promotions which were not provided on day one. Only after I complained the next day where they provided.

But the worst part is their service. It's nowhere closer to ITC experience. Lounge for members close by 8pm and nobody bothers to even tell you it's closed when you ask them about the lounge location at 8:30 pm.

The food ordered with specific requirements and explained over 3/4 times comes with the ingredients which were not supposed to be there.

Only silver lining The room was good and spacious.

IRRESPONSIBLE Luxury doesn't count. Not again for sure. Next time in Hyderabad you can give it a miss.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vikram218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. We are truly sorry to hear you endured some inconveniences while booking your room with us. We have also taken a careful note of your comment regarding the miscommunication and Food & Beverage Service areas that left you disappointed. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Should there be more feedback you wish to share with me regarding your recent stay with us, I can be reached at virender.razdan@itchotels.in

We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Kakatiya.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad and General Manager, ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

What to say , home away from home, the property in itself is a grand experience and its ability to maintain its continuous endeavor to remain at top of its ability to deliver excellence in all fields from Food , rooms, ambiance, and people...

Excellent place to put up oneself in peace.. there are lot of people whom i touch base with starting from soujjanya welcoming with a warm smile , i would not take names as it would belittle the efforts put by all from doorman to janitor.

In nutshell its a living proof of "Athithi devo bhava " culture of the country.

folks keep it up.. and thanks

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ITC hotels
Thank binunairr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.

We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’. However, you have our assurance that the Hotel will make improvements to all your observations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

1st time staying in this hotel for 5 nights during this month (Dec-17)
very good hotel, staffs very friendly and do their best to help (special thanks to Archana, she was great help for me during my stays)
Also Hotel location is amazing very near to heart of Hyderabad city.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.

We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’. However, you have our assurance that the Hotel will make improvements to all your observations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews