We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at nice location accessible to all shops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chakrie Residency Hotel
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Tirupati
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is located at very accessible at all shops, hotels etc ., The hotel room is comfortable but not very spacious. The room is lack of maintenance. The bed, A/C, room should be cleaned regularly. Lift is full of smoke smell. Limited car parking space. While reached back to hotel from Sri Kalahasthi at 7 PM, by the time parking was full, Hence one night my car had to be parked in roadside. Security and staff are good.
But LACK OF MAINTENANCE. I Think all the photos posted in Makemytrip are during inauguration of this hotel, Actually the walls havent seen paints after Day 1. The price charged is 1642 for superior AC, not worth for that money. You can stay for a day.

Room Tip: Superior AC room charged at Rs. 1600, But not worth. Directly call the hotel n negotiate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PradeepSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I entered into this hotel asking for price. The person who stood at the reception told room rent is rs. 2200+tax..he did not look at me at all..was very casual in his reply..he did not ask me about the type of room also.. immediately i came out of the hotel n booked a decent room in vkr residency next to this hotel..guys there are many good hotels there in Thirupathi..u can go n book there itself for a cheaper rate rather than booking through online...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vinayagamurugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Though this hotel is situated on the main road and very close to Padmavathi Temple, the price given for the Rooms is on the higher side. I had to end up in this hotel because of small goof up from the Keys Hotel Side. The rooms are quire clean and spacious. Rate is a bit high. No Internet is a big drawback. Atleast they should have a common system with internet connectivity.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank BalaHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Every thing is terrible.

Honestly i would like to say about this hotel, that there is no need of giving a single star for this hotel.

This Reception staff doesn't have patience to take a request, his answer ok and bang the phone.

I don't want to highlight them, but yes, I've taken 6 rooms and payed, everything is waste from the order taking for TEA & Coffee, Cleaning Request has taken 5 hours for them to clean a single bathroom.

Room Tip: Please ignore this hotel, as they shows us picks in their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I reached Tirupati the previous night of my darshan day. I had booked a standard deluxe room online. Stayed here for a night. Room was clean and the staff were polite & courteous. After a long drive and being hot summer, wanted an AC room which was available and the AC was working well. Hot water is available 24 hours in the bathroom. They had limited number of car parking space in the basement and the ramp to the basement is bit steep. But, the security staff is very polite and guides clearly to get your car parked.
It's near to Bangalore highways and easy to locate. It is next to Café Tirupati eat out on the main road.
Bus stand is less than a km from here, and you will easily find good restaurants around.
For a short trip- people going for darshan and/or visiting temples around this place, this is a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank RajeshKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirupati hotels
0.0 km away
K.V.P Residency
K.V.P Residency
#36 of 44 in Tirupati
86 reviews
0.0 km away
V.K. Residency
V.K. Residency
#25 of 44 in Tirupati
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Athidhi Residency
Athidhi Residency
#16 of 44 in Tirupati
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sandeep Residency
Sandeep Residency
#31 of 44 in Tirupati
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Govind Heights
Hotel Govind Heights
#27 of 44 in Tirupati
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#21 of 44 in Tirupati
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chakrie Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chakrie Residency Hotel

Address: Tiruchanur Road | Sankarambadi Circle, Tirupati 517501, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Chittoor District > Tirupati
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Tirupati
Price Range: RM46 - RM108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chakrie Residency Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Chakrie Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing