We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Trip.com
US$34
US$30
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.comUS$32
Expedia.comUS$34
eDreamsUS$32
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
94
66
44
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
66
44
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riverside restaurant swimming pool riverside view necessary items super deluxe room location is excellent river front friendly hotel will visit again stayed nights daman ganga river smiling faces polite staff soups new wing breakfast spread clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Awesome rooms with best stay and best pool stay package.Soumit Ji was very kind and helpful. We are going to come back again for this packge given by Soumit Ji...Most hapenning place in silvassa...Will bring family next time

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RatanSinghq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj Tanwar, Revenue Management at VITS Kamats Resort, Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We Thank You for choosing The Vits Kamats Silvassa for your recent stay and sharing your valuable Feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon assuring the best services always.

Thanking You.

Warm Regards,
Arun Jaisinghani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We stayed at the hotel in DELUXE room for 3 nights.

PROS: 1) Requested the hotel to give room at ground floor as my husband met with
accident, so they were kind and gave us a room with back view garden
balcony..the view was AMAZING and SERENE from there.
2) The sanitization in the hotel and the swimming pool was really commendable.
3) The staff was very co-operative and helpful.

CONS: 1) Our room had some bed smell so had to use room freshener.
2) The bathroom was not very clean and the floor was very slippery.
3) The food at restaurant has limited options and they had many parties so
service was delayed and even the quality was below expectations..
4) The window AC makes lot of noise and the TV screen was not clear.

All in all not VALUE FOR MONEY, but the location of the HOTEL is AWESOME as it is RIVERSIDE and river front is nearby.. you can go for walks and relax .. very peaceful around and that made the trip worth stay..

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank namratatahilramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITS Silvassa, General Manager at VITS Kamats Resort, Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at VITS Kamats – Silvassa we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your feedback with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
VITS Kamats Silvassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

A great place to do cocktail dinner . We had DJ party at lawn side.Food was an amazing. Hospitality which is given by Ms.Krishna Vyas and her team it's appropriated. Chicken masala n moong daal halwa is lip smaking. Would love to visit again n again. THANKS KAMAT FOR MAKEING OUR PARTY MIND BLASTING.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brijeshsingh1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITS Silvassa, General Manager at VITS Kamats Resort, Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. We're so pleased that our service levels have created some special memories of your stay at VITS Kamats – Silvassa.

Your kind commendations for our associates have been shared and received with much gratitude at the same time.

It will be our honor and privilege to welcome you back and would be more eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and timeless memorable memories.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
VITS Kamats - Silvassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

It was a really fun night at kamat resort. Prefect food and stay. Special thanks to Krishna vyas n her team. Cocktail dinner & dj party for our achievers love the venue & hospitality. Would like to come back again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prit0071234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITS Silvassa, General Manager at VITS Kamats Resort, Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. We're so pleased that our service levels have created some special memories of your stay at VITS Kamats – Silvassa.

Your kind commendations for our associates have been shared and received with much gratitude at the same time.

It will be our honor and privilege to welcome you back and would be more eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and timeless memorable memories.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
VITS Kamats - Silvassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Small Rooms, very minimum food options in the open air restaurants, staff at the restaurant was untrained. Even when called for a few times politely manager refused to even come & listen the issue forget solving that.
Wifi does not conect, a so called PAID WIFI also did not work..

All food cocktail mocktail offers shown in site or put on posters inside the hotel + restaurant are unavailable.

Never going to stay there again.

Room tip: Avoid, especially the so called river view room could end up in a tree blocking the view
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 217shashankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITS Silvassa, General Manager at VITS Kamats Resort, Silvassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at VITS Kamats – Silvassa we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your feedback with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
VITS Kamats - Silvassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews