We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aldeia Santa Rita(Candolim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Park Inn Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albuquerque Holiday Villas Goa(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
362
204
61
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
204
61
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrooms are spaciousnice hotelroom servicenice staycourteous staffbreakfast spreaddosastayed for nightshotel staff iswalking distancehustle bustlememorable stayspecial thanksexcellent propertywill visit againawesome experience
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was a great stay at the hotel , very calm, peaceful place , rooms were clean and nice,
and great food as well , thanks Chief Sunil for giving us lovely food.

Hotel location not far away from the beach ,

Loved it ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dhananjayk797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to see such a encouraging review and appreciation of our team! Reviews like yours motivates us to do more, to become better and to constantly keep raising our service levels and standards.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The best part was the kids play area. Kids loved it. Rooms are quite spacious. Food is good. Service is above expectations. They emphasised all our need. Thanks to Sumit. My kids loved him.
Will visit again for sure.
Highly recommended.
Kudos to all the team members.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayshree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to see such a encouraging review and appreciation of our team! Reviews like yours motivates us to do more, to become better and to constantly keep raising our service levels and standards.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had awesome stay with our friends,rated average because of rude receptionist, don’t remember her name, she never has a smile on her face. One of my friends room check in was delayed by 45 minutes to one hour and she has no courtesy to say sorry. Breakfast was repetitive too

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We have noted down your feedback about the reception and the breakfast and will take cognizance to it.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

To start with, I have been familiar with the Golden Tulip brand ( Panchkula and Udaipur), this one was absolutely no match to my previous experiences.

Your Front office Manager Ms Clandica only knew one word- "NO". I agree that we had reached early at around 10.00 AM( way before the standard check in time)

Room Tip: Avoid superior category rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitalimchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us in Aug 17.

We were disappointed also to read that the stay was not to a level of excellence that you were expecting. However, we did manage to give you a room at 10.20 am as against the normal check in time of 2 pm. While we were trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible, I regret that Clanida could not be of more help to you.

Thank you again for the review and feedback.

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had traveled with my family, we stayed there for 5 nights, it was really a fantastic experience. I really would like to thank the staff who was very supportive and courteous. I also would thank the front desk (Specially the lady named Valinda..i am sorry if i have mis spelt your name) , Mourli & Amit from the restaurant and of course Tapan Da in the swimming pool arena.. you guys made our stay in Goa a memorable one. Specially for my Daughter whose birthday we celebrated there. Thank you so much one and all. Would surely like to visit again... and also would love to get more best offers to stay in Golden Tulip Goa.

Cheers!!

Arvinder.

Room Tip: Though my room was not pool side, but i enjoyed the one i was into...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a fantastic and memorable stay with us!

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews