We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you guys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

U guys made our stay an awesome one. Came with my husband. Was not sure when he booked this place. As I was insisting on Hyatt.
But golden tulip proved me all wrong.
Rooms are awesome.
Food is amazing.
Service is outstanding.
Loved every bit of it.
Will be back again. For sure.
Special thanks to the restaurant team.
Sumit, murli Manoj Amit and don't recall the name of the chef who serves in the egg countee.
Only suggestion is that if u can have your own shuttle services.
Things will be amazing then.

Thank you guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to see such a encouraging review and appreciation of our team! Reviews like yours motivates us to do more, to become better and to constantly keep raising our service levels and standards.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was a great stay at the hotel , very calm, peaceful place , rooms were clean and nice,
and great food as well , thanks Chief Sunil for giving us lovely food.

Hotel location not far away from the beach ,

Loved it ....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dhananjayk797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to see such a encouraging review and appreciation of our team! Reviews like yours motivates us to do more, to become better and to constantly keep raising our service levels and standards.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The best part was the kids play area. Kids loved it. Rooms are quite spacious. Food is good. Service is above expectations. They emphasised all our need. Thanks to Sumit. My kids loved him.
Will visit again for sure.
Highly recommended.
Kudos to all the team members.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayshree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to see such a encouraging review and appreciation of our team! Reviews like yours motivates us to do more, to become better and to constantly keep raising our service levels and standards.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had awesome stay with our friends,rated average because of rude receptionist, don’t remember her name, she never has a smile on her face. One of my friends room check in was delayed by 45 minutes to one hour and she has no courtesy to say sorry. Breakfast was repetitive too

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We have noted down your feedback about the reception and the breakfast and will take cognizance to it.

Thanking you once again, in anticipation of another stay of yours at our Resort in the near future.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

To start with, I have been familiar with the Golden Tulip brand ( Panchkula and Udaipur), this one was absolutely no match to my previous experiences.

Your Front office Manager Ms Clandica only knew one word- "NO". I agree that we had reached early at around 10.00 AM( way before the standard check in time)

Room Tip: Avoid superior category rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohitalimchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us in Aug 17.

We were disappointed also to read that the stay was not to a level of excellence that you were expecting. However, we did manage to give you a room at 10.20 am as against the normal check in time of 2 pm. While we were trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible, I regret that Clanida could not be of more help to you.

Thank you again for the review and feedback.

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.8 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.1 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 69 in Candolim
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.9 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,317 reviews
0.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Address: 315/a/g1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#8 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: RM348 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing