We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Alturas Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldeia Santa Rita(Candolim)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
327
164
56
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
164
56
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantretractable roofcandolim beachview from the balconyrecommend this hotelroom servicewalking distancebig balconyextra milethe main roadthe hotel staffwonderful hoteldecent hotelswimming poolbuffet breakfastweek staybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel , breakfast was ok omelet was my main breakfast. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping is spot on. Personally I would avoid having a drink on the roof top bar as it’s very very expensive. But all in all not a bad central hotel to stay at

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank m1kes2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Ad visor. We are glad that we were able to come up to your expectations. Feedback like yours helps us to perform better .Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Goa.

Regards

Jaya Kohli
Guest Relation Manager
Acacia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in March 1st time in goa hotel was nice and clean balcony view was a rubbish dump. Breakfast was basic very expensive on the roof for drinks staff were were very nice . Pool was little and not really nice to stay for the day .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest .

Greetings for the day !!

Thank you for taking time out to review our resort and sharing your experience.Its very disheartening to hear when we are not able to match our guest expectation.

We have taken note of the feedback. and working on it . Guest feedback and comments are always appreciated by us as this helps us in improving our services and facilities to make guests’ stay comfortable and relaxing.

Thank you once again for your review . We do hope that you will choose to return to The Acacia Hotels & Spa in the near future to see the changes brought about by your feedback.

Sincerely

Jaya Kohli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great Holiday at this hotel . Downside we had to change rooms after 3 days of reporting a leak very stressful. Also the view from our balcony was an eyesore just a rubbish tip so could not sit out on it. Could not fault the lovely staff though very friendly and helpful even booked restaurants for us.. Would stay here again but not the side we were on.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank shirleyashton1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest .

Greetings for the day !!

Thank you for taking time out to review our resort and sharing your experience.

We have taken note of the feedback and will escalate the same to the concerned department . Guest feedback and comments are always appreciated by us as this helps us in improving our services and facilities to make guests’ stay comfortable and relaxing.

Thank you once again for your review . We do hope that you will choose to return to The Acacia Hotels & Spa in the near future to see the changes brought about by your feedback.

Sincerely

Jaya Kohli
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 week holiday at this hotel. (room 125).
The hotel is in an excellent position close to Candolim beach. We had a good size modern room with balcony.
The hotel is very clean and modern.
We found ALL the management and staff to be very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to please.
Exec chef (L N Dutta) took the trouble to ensure the spices in the food were to our liking.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rod557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. My colleagues and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and found everything here perfect. Being fortunate to work in this lovely hotel and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. I have shared your compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future and should you need any assistance with your reservations, please do write to us at grm@theacaciahotels.com. Kind regards, Jaya Kohli Guest Relation Manager Acacia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to all the staff starting with the Gm for all his held Shahbaazthe night manager ,Mr Roy the restaurant manager ,and Sahil the waiter for all your kindness you made our stay the perfect holiday
Thank you all the staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAcaciaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. My colleagues and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and found everything here perfect. Being fortunate to work in this lovely hotel and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. I have shared your compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future and should you need any assistance with your reservations, please do write to us at reservations@theacaciahotels.com.

Kind regards,

Jaya Kohli
Guest Relation Manager
Acacia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews