We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay”
Review of Ginger Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

It was been a great experience in Ginger......
Thanks to Abhishek Prashant and Suyesh for the help......
Housekeeping staff was good specially Santosh......
Room was clean thanks to all of you
Jai Mishra from f&b was quite coustmer friendly.... Thanks

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank satishkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Satish,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various facets of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and especially enjoyed your experience at Ginger Hotel and the friendly service provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more.

We do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

My stay was awesome..Service provided by Prashant Thakur in the reception was outstanding.nice plays and food good service hotels looks very nice..it's near Himalaya mall...Good restaurant nearby..




Thanks

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Anand,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Staying at Ginger is always not so good experience whether you stayed at Bangalore or Ahmedabad.

This time with our foreigner guest our company booked this hotel. Check-in experience was not so good.

We decided to have dinner in room, Food came after 90 minutes instead of 30 mins.

They took 60 minutes to bring one sprite.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Haridas24887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Haridas,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Ginger Hotel

I have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. I assure that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.

Please accept our sincere apologies and look forward to welcome you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Had such a good time here, service was amazing. The entire staff, especially Aamir and Priyanka were very kind and understanding and provided the best service possible. And the rooms are neat, tidy and well maintained.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kumara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear kumara s,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I am the regular customer of ginger,service provided by prashant thakur was outstanding,he knows the requirement's of each and every guest.Buffet breakfast was up to mark.Housekeeping staff was also good.wifi works well.


Thanks ginger to make my stay comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Trinath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Trinath,

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team. Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (S.G. Road)
0.8 km away
Ginger Hotel - Ahmedabad (Satellite)
3.5 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 160 in Ahmedabad
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 160 in Ahmedabad
473 reviews
7.0 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
5.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#32 of 160 in Ahmedabad
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Ahmedabad

Address: Behind Himalaya Mall | Drive-In road, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: RM161 - RM367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotel, Ahmedbad (S.G. Road) welcomes you for a memorable experience. Located on Sharkej – Gandhinagar Highway (a.k.a. S.G Road), the hotel is 17 kms from the Ahmedabad Airport and 12 kms from the railway station. The hotel also provides close proximity to Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre and most sought of business parks and shopping arcades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing