We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road)
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Volga(Ahmedabad)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
244
166
107
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
166
107
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimalaya mallbudget hotelred salt restaurantvalue for moneywifi works wellhotel managerroom servicebasic amenitiesbusiness tripfront office staffhousekeeping staffnice hospitalityrooms are cleanexcellent experiencepleasant stayhotel is locatedexcellent service
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

My stay was awesome..Service provided by Prashant Thakur in the reception was outstanding.nice plays and food good service hotels looks very nice..it's near Himalaya mall...Good restaurant nearby..




Thanks

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Anand,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Staying at Ginger is always not so good experience whether you stayed at Bangalore or Ahmedabad.

This time with our foreigner guest our company booked this hotel. Check-in experience was not so good.

We decided to have dinner in room, Food came after 90 minutes instead of 30 mins.

They took 60 minutes to bring one sprite.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Haridas24887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Haridas,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Ginger Hotel

I have noted your feedback with extreme concern on your experience at recent stay. I assure that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.

Please accept our sincere apologies and look forward to welcome you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Had such a good time here, service was amazing. The entire staff, especially Aamir and Priyanka were very kind and understanding and provided the best service possible. And the rooms are neat, tidy and well maintained.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kumara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear kumara s,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I am the regular customer of ginger,service provided by prashant thakur was outstanding,he knows the requirement's of each and every guest.Buffet breakfast was up to mark.Housekeeping staff was also good.wifi works well.


Thanks ginger to make my stay comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Trinath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Trinath,

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by the hotel team. Thank you for your recognition of their efforts and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

our stay was very good,service provided by prashant thakur was extremely awsome,all the were good and patienceable,breakfast was up to mark...wifi was good....need to improve room size,always prefer ginger only for prashant thakur

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shambhusharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel features and services rendered by our associates. Your feedback regarding hotel rooms has been shared with the concerned department who shall definitely look into the same.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit with us at Ginger Hotels.

Regards
Nitin Sodhi
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews