We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central Blue Stone(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dia Park Premier(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pllazio Hotel(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fern Residency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
87
34
13
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
34
13
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr anilhosting partiescocktail partymodern amenitiesbuffet menubanquet hallrooftop poolrestaurant staffwalkable distancehotel managementhuda metro stationf bmorning breakfastbeautiful hotelvalue for moneyluxury hotelcoffee shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This wedding season, we had a wedding lined up in our family and had to host a cocktail party. We approached Clarens, Sector-29, Gurgaon for the said function and were greeted in a very nice manner. Upon enquiring with regard to the menu and facilities for hosting the cocktail function Mr. Lalit Chauhan, Front Desk Operations, Clarens guided and assisted us in a very systematic and organised manner, given this, it didn’t take us another moment to finalise Clarens, Sector-29, Gurgaon as our venue for cocktail party.
On the day of our cocktail party, all the arrangements in the venue with regard to decoration, DJ were ready much before time. As in any cocktail party, the major consumption is of snacks and it is very important that smacks served throughout the party are fresh and hot, on this regard as well, I would rate the service on hotel to be topping the charts. Now, coming to the main aspect of drink preparation by bartenders, I was surprised by the quality and taste of drinks served specially cocktails such as Pinacolada and Mojito, as noticed by me in many other cocktail parties the quality of cocktails is not very high and the hotels usually dilute the said drinks to meet the volume, however such was not the case with the cocktails served by the Clarens, Sector-29, Gurgaon as each an ever drink served from the beginning till the end of the function was of most premium quality and tasted the best. Lastly, the snack preparation by the Clarance was also very nice and tasted really well.
Overall, i did not have any reason to question the hotel management with regard to arrangements at our cocktail party and am very satisfied with the our experience at Hotel Clarens, Sector29, Gurgaon. I am highly satisfied with the service quality of Hotel Clarens, Sector-29, gurgaon and highly recommend this hotel for your functions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu B, Manager at Clarens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have had your Cocktail Party with us and I really appreciate the feedback you have given about your experience with us.

I am so happy to hear that we were successful in providing you with elevated levels of service and that you also enjoyed the food.

My team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Clarens Hotel, Gurgaon soon again.

Thank you

Warm Regards
Himanshu Bhandari

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We were making a last minute booking while passing through India and I was quite skeptical about the hotel as I've ever only stayed at Hyatt Gurgaon. But to my pleasant surprise the hotel was good and so were the rooms and beds. As I drove there, I need to park and the parking charge is INR 100 per night which is not through the hotel because the hotel doesn't have any parking space of their own. We were checked in by Alok who was very polite. The service provided by everyone at the hotel was good. Downside is that there are no convenience stores nearby but the hotel did provide us complimentary water which was appreciated.

The breakfast was with few but excellent options.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Threefingered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu B, Manager at Clarens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was wonderful having you stay with us during your visit to our city.

Thank you for the time that you have spared to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

Claren Hotel, Gurgaon experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.

It is the encouraging feedback from you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot. Your generous praise has been shared with the entire team.

Thank you once again for your time and your gracious comments.

Warm regards,

Himanshu Bhandari
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

A 5 star experience! Fantastic facilities and service. Everything is as expected for a 5 star hotel.
We were a group of 9 people and still we had excellent service.
Breakfast was really nice with fresh food made to order and something different each day.
A lovely ambience and atmosphere too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Niyanta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu B, Manager at Clarens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Clarens Hotel !!!!

It is most kind of you to share your experience with other guests on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking out your valuable time to write this review.

We are delighted to know that from the time of your arrival until your departure.

We are fortunate to have a lovely guests. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team at the hotel.

Warm regards,
Himanshu Bhandari
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The room is clean and well decorated bu the size of the rooms is small, toilet is also very small, motorized window curtain not functioning, tea kettle is also not properly working (it's switch was defective), the breakfast is very good, having variety of dishes to select as per the choice, the location of hotel is also very good away from the traffic noise of Gurgaon, the Central marked of Sector 29 is just on a walking distance form the hotel.

Do not have much interaction with the staff but the front desk team is well behaved, very helpful and cooperative, restaurant staff is also good and courteous.

Over all the experience is good and satisfied with the stay.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Lorenzo at clarens hotel
The fabulous resturant located at ground floor is awsome for gourmet cuisine,decor and service.
Have dined here at multiple occasions with family and friends.
Their world wide cuisine and breakfast buffet is worth trying.
Morning breakfast live counter and watching chefs in action gives special dimension to lorenzo.
The salad counter has a wide variety of salads and desserts worth trying.
Thankyou clarens for a memorable dinner as usual.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mayank_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews