We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel aint that good”
Review of Laxmi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laxmi Villa
Reviewed 16 February 2014

the pictures given in the site were little misguiding as the hotel is not well maintained and i think the pictures they have given were from the time the hotel first started. About cleanliness i'l give 2.5/5. The bathroom was not well kept. The room was just ok, not that comfy. The biggest disappointment was the complementary breakfast. It was not a breakfast. what i got was just a toasted bread and a coffee and nothing else. big disappointment. but the good thing was that i asked the cook (infact there was no real cook, just some workers there who do all the work from cooking to taking care of other things) to get me something else he was good enough to make some scrambled eggs. My purpose to stay there was to give my usmle step 1 exam. and the center was close to the hotel. They will drop you there if you want but its just walkable distance. And there is 1 more thing i want to mention. It will be hard for the taxi drivers to find the route. infact it took me lot of time to explain to the driver where the hotel was situated. so if you are making a booking make sure you get the route clear from the hotel people before leaving for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anuraj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Guesthouse is conveniently located and has helpful staff. It was a treat to have breakfast included in the price. It is in a fantastic location within walking distance to malls. Its fairly cheap, very clean and very safe. I was pretty satisfied with my choice- the room was basic, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I must admit this guest house is hidden gem in Gurgaon. Located near to Sohna Road with all the amenities near by.
I stay here every time during my visit to city. It has spacious rooms and comfortable beds and Tidy bathrooms. Management provides basic amenities like shaving kit and dental accessories.
Staff is very nice and cook is always available for mouth watering dishes.
A must recommend guest house.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Though the booking was done for the Oyo Inn Laxmi Villa but after the booking I received a call for changing the booking to another place i.e. S D Royal Inn, which they said is there's and is new, but it was not so. This was some other service apartment may be less liked and opted by people and hence for sake of strategic business this was done. Obviously not at all appreciable.
Hence the review actually goes for S D Royal Inn:
The experience was good, manager/staff was helpful, breakfast was tasty and well on time, facilities all up to the mark.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sourav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is of great value for the price, very well located, the rooms are comfortable, with great king size bed and fresh linen.What really caught out attention was the service. Each and every member of the staff was extremely friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitinkapoor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
18.2 km away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
793 reviews
8.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,182 reviews
16.8 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
AapnoGhar Resort
AapnoGhar Resort
#72 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
84 reviews
3.8 km away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#8 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
926 reviews
8.3 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laxmi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laxmi Villa

Address: S - 46 Laxmi Villa Sohna Road Uppal Southend, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 496 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: RM 47 - RM 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laxmi Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laxmi Villa is considered as one of the most prestigious and finest Guest Houses in Gurgaon. The staff and facilities ensure that your stay is a memorable and an everlasting experience. Its a part of 'Laxmi Hospitality ltd.' .We are into hospitality service from last 20 years. We have our other properties in Delhi and Gurgaon by the name of laxmi house, laxmi residency, laxmi inn, laxmi resorts etc. 80% of our guests are repeat clients; which is a clear example of happy and satisfied customers!! Laxmi Villa is a proffessionally managed, centrally located Business Hotel cum Guest House in Gurgaon, India. We believe in the idealogue of ATITHI DEVO BHAVA and having customers for life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Laxmi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing