We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
46
42
12
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
42
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sec market kingdom of dreams south indian and north indian dishes booked directly very nice hotel rooms are clean huda city centre food joints value for money awesome hospitality check in was quick business trip stayed there for days comfortable stay the hotel staff hotel is located front office
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. I stayed in some other hotels as well in the vicinity but this very nice hotel according the affordable pricing. Room size is ok, nicely cleaned and the food is also good. The location is perfect with many bars and restaurants just 200 meters away. The reception people are very helpful. My advise is go for it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr. Vinod,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This economy hotel is located near highway. You can go outside by evening and nearby you can find lot of restaurants at city center. Staff is fine. Breakfast was ok. Clean rooms, but toilet can be better. There was some stains on the commode. Lightening can be improved in rooms and toilets.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr. Vinod,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located adjacent to highway just 20 minutes from airport. The staff is very professional and helpful. Decent sized rooms for a business traveĺer like me and food is also good. Will surely visit again. Very much recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr. Mark,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Shatrughan Tomar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with some friends. One of my friends got her period during the night which put a spot on the sheets. Being a responsible customer, she took the sheet in the morning before check out and gave it to the hotel laundry. During the check out, we were asked to pay Rs3000 extra for soiling the sheets. The manager took one of our friends to the room to show him the sheets and asked him to clean the sheets himself as the hotel doesn't have enough housekeeping staff to do "this kind" of work. The manager asked the staff to get detergent and water and handed it to my friend to clean the stains.

I asked the manger how this was a tougher to stain to get off relative to gravy stains which hotels often get from food ordered as room service. To this he just responded to with a shrug and disgust on his face. We were in a rush and had to attend a funeral. We cleared the bill paying rs 1500 extra. But this has been the most disgusting experience at any hotel that I've visited globally.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kanikaahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, Director of Sales at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Sir

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you had at the time of check out because of the incident which had happened in the room. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

Dear Sir, we had no idea that the lady with you having periods, if you would have informed any of our lady staff, the thing would have been taken care in a better manner with no confusion.

Sir this is the policy of the hotel to charge full amount of the spoilage But in your case we charged only 25%.

The Fern Residency Gurgaon is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

I, myself will take care of your stay next time. Please find my contact details as per below. I will appreciate if you can contact me for your future reservation.

Shatrughan Tomar
Sales Manager
8826999422
shatrughan@fernresidencygurgaon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Good service. Very clean rooms and close to food court/centre in gurgoan. Hospitality was too good. breakfasts included in daily rate. Decent breakfast variety. Also around 30min drive from airport during normal traffic from airport

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amiteshbharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, Director of Sales at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Dear Mr. Bharti,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards
Shatrughan Tomar
shatrughan@fernresidencygurgaon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews