We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
44
40
12
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
40
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingdom of dreamssec marketvery nice hotelrooms are cleanvalue for moneyfood jointsawesome hospitalityhotel is centrally locatedbusiness tripcomfortable stayshort staykeep up the good workbasic amenitiesmetro stationbreakfast buffetbusiness hotelcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice location, neat and clean rooms. Good room service. Food and breakfast is good.

There is possibility to improve room tidiness and service call response.

Overall pleasant place and comfortable stay at reasonable tariff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank vinod v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
I regret to read that your stay was not as comfortable as you had anticipated. Although many of our guests value the cleanliness of our rooms and its furnishings above many other things, we will take a closer look into the matter of your dissatisfaction with our cleanliness since we know that this is an important issue for everyone.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel in the month of May, hotel location is good, very near to Jaipur highway, hardly 1km from iffcco chowk, rooms are very small, tea maker not in the rooms, food is OK not good,

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Travel732059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
I regret to read that you found our room size bit smaller than your expectations, Although the room size is 270 sq ft which is equal to any decent five star hotel.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good, clean hotel with the basic amenities, reasonably priced room service, and courteous staff. The rooms are a little small but cosy. For some reason they didn't have the food menu already in the room but sent it over when called.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shikhar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
I will see how come the food menu was not available in the room as we make sure that all the rooms are equipped with all the amenities.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and good for business travellers, rooms overlook the walls of neighbouring hotel unless you have one which has parking view in front.

Breakfast is usual with Dosa and egg make to order options.Sec 29 market has lots to offer in terms of pubs and food options and is about 5 mins walk from fern.

Rooms are smallish and corridors have typical perfume smell which thankfully was not much in the room.

recommend if you get a decent price around 4k for the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank samarendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Sir

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Please accept my sincere apology for having unusual perfume fragrance in corridors. Actually we light up defusers in the evening which circulate the fragrance all over the hotel. We try not to choose very strong fragrances from next time.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

I was in Gurugram for a couple of days and I stayed at Ferns Residency. I found the rooms well maintained and the staff were quick and courteousbin their attendance to my needs. The complimentary breakfast had the typical choice - cereal, fruits, bread, eggs, option of South Indian and North Indian dishes as well. Fruit juice and tea / coffee.

Overall good experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank HarishDevarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mr. Devrajan,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We, At Fern Hotels, always try our best to deliver the best of quality in terms of food and services, which our guests expect from us.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gurgaon!
Best Regards
Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews