We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Service - Impolite Staff - Useless Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern Residency Gurgaon
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Pathetic Service - Impolite Staff and useless hotel.

We ordered Grilled cheese sandwich. There was no cheese, no proper grilled bread.
And when we complained to the reception and room dining, they said - the sandwich is perfect and we don’t know how sandwich is made.

The Staff is very rude and Impolite, they just argue without reason, which we never expect in hospitality industry.

Please don’t visit this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon.
Concerning your feedback on the room service and The Fern Residency Gurgaon in general, I regret that we could not meet your expectations in all respects. The majority of our guest however appreciates the amazing and top quality of our food and beverage facilities of the hotel, infect you can check Trip advisor feedback regarding food and beverage facilities. However I will go deep in this matter and will do though investigation that how come we couldn’t meet your expectations?
Please allow me some time and I will get back to you shortly.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed at The Fern Residency Gurgaon for a total of 14 days, and I must say it is one of the best hotels around, except for the pathetic WiFi they provide. Let me tell the good parts first.

The location speaks for itself - in the heart of the heart of Gurgaon Sector 29. It is around 1km from the nearest metro station HUDA City Centre. The parking is ample, the breakfast is good and the facilities in the room are worthy of the money you pay.

But, if you're on a business trip and require compulsory WiFi, then this hotel is a really bad choice. The WiFi provided had extremely intermittent connectivity. It disconnected every 5 minutes. EVERY FIVE MINUTES. When inquired about this, I was told that the WiFi router is right outside my door. What they didn't get is that the problem is not the router range, but the kind of internet connection they were using.

So apart from the WiFi, everything else is what you would desire from a decent 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishek19522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
It’s sad to hear regarding internet problem, we have changed our internet provider from immediate effect. I wish and assure you that you won’t be having any internet speed problem in your next visit.

It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2nd time and staff was like " why the hell you are coming "
Housekeeping rang the door bell unnecessary at 09:45 hrs asking for a laundry from a room which is due out in 2 hrs. Opened the door and instead of an eye contact he was moving his eyes inside the room as if I am a terrorist.
Now reception guy ( will not name him here ) who took my check out was like ultra rude and so unprofessionally behaved that I had to explain him my profile and relation with Hotel Industry for a decade. He was like " get the hell out of here, I don't care, this is how I work".

Thanks for the stay and making it last for your Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank tushar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice location, neat and clean rooms. Good room service. Food and breakfast is good.

There is possibility to improve room tidiness and service call response.

Overall pleasant place and comfortable stay at reasonable tariff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank vinod v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
I regret to read that your stay was not as comfortable as you had anticipated. Although many of our guests value the cleanliness of our rooms and its furnishings above many other things, we will take a closer look into the matter of your dissatisfaction with our cleanliness since we know that this is an important issue for everyone.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel in the month of May, hotel location is good, very near to Jaipur highway, hardly 1km from iffcco chowk, rooms are very small, tea maker not in the rooms, food is OK not good,

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shatrughan T, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nights stay at the most centrally located 4-Star hotel in Gurgaon. It is a pleasure to learn that we could convince you with the “home away from home”-feeling we want to provide for our guests. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the team is a factor which makes a big difference and which is an important factor for most guests.
I regret to read that you found our room size bit smaller than your expectations, Although the room size is 270 sq ft which is equal to any decent five star hotel.
It would be a pleasure to be your host again for your next stay, and for returning guests we offer a reduction for reservations on our homepage.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your Fern Residency Gurgaon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#30 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
265 reviews
0.6 km away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#52 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
224 reviews
0.7 km away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#31 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#5 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
806 reviews
0.6 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#23 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
188 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#29 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency Gurgaon

Address: Plot No 290 - 291 | Sector 29, Near Kingdom Of Dreams, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: RM 280 - RM 584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency Gurgaon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star business hotel, The Fern Residency, Gurgaon offers a premium hotel experience of 42 spacious rooms in a contemporary environment and the latest business facilities. With an excellent location in the heart of Gurgaon, the hotel is close to the best business districts and India's best live entertainment experience, Kingdom of Dreams.Experience world class dining, spa and meeting facilities at The Fern Residency, Gurgaon, a hotel ideally suited for business travelers. LOCATION: The Fern Residency, Gurgaon is very well connected to New Delhi and close to the important NH8 access points. The hotel is 14 kms from the airport, 15 kms from the railway station, 6 kms from the central bus stand and 3 kms from the DLF Cyber City. Within a 1 km radius are Gurgaon's famous entertainment hubs of malls, cinemas and food courts including Leisure Valley and the Kingdom of Dreams. GUEST ROOM FACILITIES:Two room types: Winter Green, The Fern Club; High-speed Wi-Fi Internet; 24-hour room services: air-conditioning, hot & cold water, in-room dining, housekeeping; 32" flat screen TV with international entertainment and news; Full length wardrobe; Digital in-room safe; Complimentary bottled water, In-room tea & coffee facility; Pillow menu; Smoking & non-smoking rooms; Minibar; Business desk; Direct dial phone; iron with Ironing board on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing