We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
289
113
46
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
113
46
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housekeeping department private pool cabana room welcom hotel chef manohar special thanks big thanks excellent food buffet breakfast tri city the hotel staff f b manager beautiful view excellent hotel prompt service last month get together
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel is very well planned and the food quality is awesome. The staff is also cautious and helpful. One must enjoy the pool side and delicious food in the restaurant. Reception lounge can be much more better and spacious.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mansursaiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista on your recent visit and stay in Panchkula!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the poolside ambience and facilites as well as the cuisine at the Serenade Pavilion. Thank you for your appreciation of the services by our team.

We look forward to your continued visits to the hotel!

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hospitality and Ambience : I booked this property entirely for my sister's destination wedding in the forth week of April. The GM, Mr. Avinash and the entire staff themselves helped me out of the way to get this wedding done. The ambience is superb with rooms attached to the pool areas, superb corridors and balconies giving us a view of the Himalayas. This place was actually a home away from home for me and my family. Hosting a wedding function and that too sister's is a work which should be extraordinary. Cant belive that the staff planned it so smoothly that not even a single guest went dissatisfied.

Fooding : Talking about the fooding part, i had 6 Veg (2 B/F, 3 Lunches, 1 Gala Dinner) and 1 Non Veg (Cocktail Dinner) Meal in my stay of 3 days. Not even a single dish got repeated. I got compliments for choosing this hotel after they had eaten their first meal and till the time they ate their last in this hotel. Superb taste and choices. I interacted with a couple of Chefs their but Chef Manohar, being the Executive Chef had put me to ease for this wedding in terms of selection of the menu.

Rooms and House Keeping : The rooms were very tidy and clean. The best part of the bulk booking and the division of rooms was the 2 wings which were designed in such a way that each room can be seen from the other wing. The interconnection in between the room helped me a lot.

Service : The quality of service was at a top notch level. The staff was generous and prompt. While entering the hotel, you will see smiling faces of the Front Office Staff which will help you with the entire queries running in one's mind.

OVERALL : Terrific service with awesome places to roam around inside the property. The venues are excellent. The staff is excellent and active even if it is 3 at the middle of the night. 5 star from me and my guests.

Room tip: Bella Vista Suite is the best. One can also try for the Corner units with a small pool or Jacuzzi .
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BhimeshAthwani23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the WelcomHotel Bella Vista for your recent family wedding event and sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are proud and delighted that you and your entire group had a very enjoyable stay and experienced the warmth and efficiency of our service teams across the hotel. Thank you for very graciously acknowledging the role of every member of our team, it will be a pleasure to convey your sentiments to the team!

We look forward to being of service again on your next visit to the city!

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding at this property, found it to be very well planned, the food is good, the rooms with private pools are a signature of luxury. Should form part of your iterinary if you are headed to the hills...loved the place

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travellingsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the cuisine and the warmth and efficiency of our service team.

The hotels location, ambience and facilities are indeed very appropriate for weddings and events.

The location is also a great advantage as a transit point for a Himalayan vacation!

We look forward to being of service again soon!

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

At Reception lounge it feel like an ordinary hotel, probably a make shift arrangement. However rooms are quite comfortable and amenities are well in place. Still missing a touch of Welcome group well known name in hospitality industry. Conveniently located at Sector 5 Panchkula, a posh living area. Room Dining and Restaurant Dining has the same menu and limited choice to order.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank sahuAnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHotel Bella Vista and sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The observation on the in room dining menu is noted. We are introducing a new menu shortly and trust that will address this concern.

We thank you for sharing this feedback and look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again on your next visit to the city!

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Been to Bella Vista quite a few times for our business meetings. The hotel is located at a good location and the view is simply amazing. Food is awesome..My colleagues prefer this hotel whenever they visit Tricity. Truly Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hunar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avinash_Deshmukh, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing WelcomHotel Bella Vista for your business meets and sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy the scenic views from the hotel as also the cuisine at our restaurant.

We look forward to your continued visits to the hotel!

Best Regards,

Avinash Deshmukh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews