We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid if possible,”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Monal Manali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Monal Manali
Ranked #166 of 266 Manali B&B and Inns
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid if possible,”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was in Manali during last week of december with my friends and their families. Going by the good reviews and the trip advisor ratings, this hotel has garnered, we got it booked in advance
which was a mistake. The hotel is strictly average and only those who are looking for a place just to stay at night in manali should think about it. The food is bad, service is average and anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay in manali for a couple of days should avoid it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rohit_sharma1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    6
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed at Monal for 3 nights/ 4 days in the honeymoon special room during Nov- 2011.

Location: 1/2 Kms from the mall (main shopping area). Connectivity to all tourist spots is good. The front desk arranged for cabs and there was no hindrance as far as location was concerned. We got a very good taxi driver on the first day and we specifically requested for him on all days.

Food: Excellent food. Buffet was good. During some afternoons we ordered food here and we loved it. Food was very tasty and not very spicy and perfect for our taste.
Service / Hospitality: The staff was kind and courteous. They attended the calls promptly. We got welcome drink on arrival, honeymoon special cake and candle light dinner which were good.

Rooms: Rooms were clean and neat. We took a honeymoon package and honeymoon special room which had a Nice decorated bed and n mirrors in the room. The interiors were decent. Television was too old and number of channels we got were very minimal.

View: We had a garden view though we specifically requested for a mountain view and on special request they change the Room beneath mountain view.

Price: Comparable to rates at other hotels at Manali. Costs around 2k-3k per day per room depending on the type of room.
Finally would give them 10 out of 9 rating.

Room Tip: Eastern facing rooms have Mountain view and maximum rooms are good in size so NO Issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Manager at Hotel Monal Manali, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to serve u as a Tourist as Guest.We wish you special thanks from Monal Family.Kindly do visit us again.
Your suggestion and sharing are welcome all the time.
Please do write me at reservation.hotelmonalmanali@gmail.com

Best Regards,
Sarvottam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I had planned my trip based on Trip advisor review for the best B&Bs in Manali. And after reading all reviews our expectation was very high. we were thinking that keeping very high expectation with a hotel is not good. But, from the day we entered in Monal to the day we exited, it was awesome. Every thing was very good, every member of the Monal family was very nice & friendly, and they helped us in planning our trip & arranging taxis. Food was so amazing & mouthwatering that, we did not taste any other restaurant in Manali. Restaurant is very nicely decorated. Every thing was so good I would give 10 out of 10 to Monal comparing all other inn. I want to go back again to Monal but this time with full Family.Thank you.

Room Tip: Please go to second floor if need to view some good sceneries.Rooms have double with extra single be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank John p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Manager at Hotel Monal Manali, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
It is really nice to hear from you'll about our hotel satisfactory servies.Please keep on updated to us to serve you better.
Thank you from Hotel Monal Team
Please do write us if you have any query at reservation.hotelmonalmanali@gmail.com
Best Regards,
Sarvottam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Hi, My self Alam, it was awesome experieance about my trip to manali. Had booked hotel in Hurry without looking at Hotel Webpage, Arrived at late hours but manager allowed to check-in, it was a family trip had fear not to getting booked rooms. staffs are so helpfull who changed my room couple of time during stay without any extra charge or deduction of 1st night charge, rooms are bigger in size and assured safety, full of facility, in very cheap rates.
had have really awesome food which was cooked on demand, hotel business centre and launge are relly enticing, outdoor view gives you pleasur of early morning. we stayed for 3 nights and family had really enjoyed the servises offered by hotel. Monal will really miss you and back soon. its is a sweet memory as its name states. thanks Monal. exuse me why this hotel reflect in tamil nadu??? it is in manali, Kullu.

Room Tip: Top floor Rooms are quiter and almost all room has outdoor scenic view which make your days better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Reyaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hi, i am Nancy Rockogne from Brazil.My other friend suggested to go to Dharmshalla and other places but i have chosen this heavenly place called manali.while searching a hotel got many but found the one Called Monal.Trust me proudly can say that,it was a nice & really unforgatable trip.Rooms of hotel are very nice with good foods.Manager is nice person who suggest you near by market places and other tourist spot.waiters are so helpful and follow your words.location of hotel is good and not far from Railway station.Good people with right Inn.Sweet name..Monal.Will back soon..!

Room Tip: Hotel is away from market but i would suggested you to take a room on 2nd floor.Rooms have window to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.1 km away
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
Chamunda Sonachi Inn
#66 of 114 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sitara International
0.4 km away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#99 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Kanishka
Hotel Kanishka
#50 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#23 of 114 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mountain Top
Hotel Mountain Top
#38 of 266 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monal Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monal Manali

Property: Hotel Monal Manali
Address: Hadimba Temple Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): RM233 - RM511
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monal Manali 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the joy of holidaying in a resort offering unobstructed views of apple orchards & snow peaks, just ½ km away from the Main Mall Road. Wake up to the chirping of birds; sip a hot cup of tea while enjoying the view of coniferous trees & the surrounding hills. Spend your days lazing in the lawn and reading your favorite book, while there’s no one to disturb you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing