We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food and hospitality by the staff”
Review of Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our stay in May 2017 was a wonderful one in Srinagar especially after the tiresome Leh trip by road. The staff especially the Manager was too good. Since it was our second visit in Srinagar we found the staff very helpful and hospitable than the earlier Hotel we had stayed a year and half ago.
The Manager and the owner too a very polished person were too good. The Manager helped us with a different place to visit the Doodh Patri which is a picnic spot and lovely place for a day visit. Excellent hotel with view facing the Nigeen Lake
If you want to enjoy a good Kashmiri cuisine do visit this Hotel. The food was the best. Awesome food.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the Nigeen lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suchitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Nice place to stay. Thoroughly satisfied with the hotel. Scores high on all aspects - room, decor, location, service and food.

- We stayed for 3 nights and while lake view room was available, we preferred a bigger room attached to common veranda as we needed an extra bed in the room. Room was very spacious and very nicely done. In fact, whole hotel is very well kept and decorated. And, lawns are also well maintained. See the pictures.

- Food was superb. Breakfast had 4-6 choices everyday and everything tasted so good. Our plan, did not include dinner because we wanted to dine out in famous restaurants of the city. But, on last night we decided to dine in hotel and taste again was amazing. 'Sevaiya Kheer' was absolutely awesome. I regretted going to Mughal Darbar and Krishna Vaishno Dhaba on previous nights instead of dining in hotel.

- Service is what finally defines your experience at the hotel. And, staff at Dar-Es-Salam was so courteous, polite and caring. Mr Abdul Hameed and Shabbeer took very good care of us.

- Location is serene and calm on bank of Nigeen lake, away from hustle city center. What this also means is that if you have some leisure time and would like to walk around on main city street like Boulevard road, then that's not easily possible :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this boutique hotel. The service were really good. Staffs were very friendly and polite. The room are clean and felt homely. Hotel is right infront of Nagin Lake.. with beautiful view and environment. A must stay place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Navraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel presents itself with an old world charm giving you an instant sense of nostalgia as you walk in through the entrance with its colonial style wooden architecture. Situated on the banks of the beautiful Nagin Lake, it offers breathtaking views of the magnificent Hari Parbat from its lush green lawns as well as the room windows. I was lucky to get a room with a great view of both the lake and the Parbat. The service was personalized and efficient, and the breakfast spread was awesome with a wide variety of delicious Kashmiri breads, along with many vegetarian and non-vegetarian options to choose from. The tranquility in the air, the picturesqueness of the surroundings, the nostalgic vibes of the architecture, coupled with a very courteous service, made every facet of the stay, from the sleep, to dining, to the morning tea or evening walks in the lawns, a very relaxing, fulfilling and pleasurable experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Srinagar for any purpose. The place is truly magnificent with a beautiful heart and soul.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank itsmehak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Visited Kashmir with my family and a friend recommended Dar-Es-Salam. What a beautiful & picturesque property. Every need was catered too, the hospitality staff was thoughtful and efficient. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.4 km away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
5.5 km away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#16 of 142 in Srinagar
152 reviews
4.6 km away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#19 of 142 in Srinagar
516 reviews
4.3 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#23 of 142 in Srinagar
381 reviews
1 km away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar-Es-Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

Address: Nagin lake, Srinagar 190003, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#6 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: RM 444 - RM 534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar-Es-Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing