We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
242
97
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
97
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel nagin lake shikara ride manicured gardens the owner beautiful property lovely lawn flower beds lake view small hotel full bloom beautiful flowers courteous staff kashmiri food awesome food personal touch stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We visited the hotel in May 2017. Impeccable rooms and great location with well manicured gardens on the banks of Nageen Lake, with great views from the rooms (try and get the lake facing rooms). The hotel is a destination in itself for their food with local delicacies as well and is a good change from the star hotels buffets. This was all rounded off with some excellent service by the staff, the manager Mr. Hameed who also gave us good tips on travel, and Mr Imtiaz, Mr. Shabir and Mr. Maqboor. Thanks to all for the lasting memories.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakes0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Recommended by a friend, the Dar-Es-Salaam ticked all the boxes: Wonderful service, terrific food and old world charm you just don't find. Throw in a spectacular location and well appointed rooms and you have all the ingredients for a true little gem.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. Not always available and first-come-first-served but check with General Manager Abdul Hameed in advance
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our stay in May 2017 was a wonderful one in Srinagar especially after the tiresome Leh trip by road. The staff especially the Manager was too good. Since it was our second visit in Srinagar we found the staff very helpful and hospitable than the earlier Hotel we had stayed a year and half ago.
The Manager and the owner too a very polished person were too good. The Manager helped us with a different place to visit the Doodh Patri which is a picnic spot and lovely place for a day visit. Excellent hotel with view facing the Nigeen Lake
If you want to enjoy a good Kashmiri cuisine do visit this Hotel. The food was the best. Awesome food.

Room tip: Ask for the room facing the Nigeen lake.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuchitraK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Nice place to stay. Thoroughly satisfied with the hotel. Scores high on all aspects - room, decor, location, service and food.

- We stayed for 3 nights and while lake view room was available, we preferred a bigger room attached to common veranda as we needed an extra bed in the room. Room was very spacious and very nicely done. In fact, whole hotel is very well kept and decorated. And, lawns are also well maintained. See the pictures.

- Food was superb. Breakfast had 4-6 choices everyday and everything tasted so good. Our plan, did not include dinner because we wanted to dine out in famous restaurants of the city. But, on last night we decided to dine in hotel and taste again was amazing. 'Sevaiya Kheer' was absolutely awesome. I regretted going to Mughal Darbar and Krishna Vaishno Dhaba on previous nights instead of dining in hotel.

- Service is what finally defines your experience at the hotel. And, staff at Dar-Es-Salam was so courteous, polite and caring. Mr Abdul Hameed and Shabbeer took very good care of us.

- Location is serene and calm on bank of Nigeen lake, away from hustle city center. What this also means is that if you have some leisure time and would like to walk around on main city street like Boulevard road, then that's not easily possible :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this boutique hotel. The service were really good. Staffs were very friendly and polite. The room are clean and felt homely. Hotel is right infront of Nagin Lake.. with beautiful view and environment. A must stay place.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews