We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location”
Review of Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were two families checked into this hotel for few days. Location is besides the lake approachable by shikara boat.... absolutely stunning. Whenever you wish to you can take private shikara ride & relax in eternity. Breathtaking views, lovely lawn, beautiful flowers add to the ambience of the hotel. The rooms are spacious & the food is good. The staff is very friendly & the whole experience is very homely. A tad expensive but you get everything in return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rafi3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 December 2017

Dear Esteemed Client ,

It gives us immense pleasure and happiness to hear about your experience at the hotel and we are grateful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is indeed customer feedback that gives us the confidence to continue to excel in areas we are strong in and also at the same time instills the drive in us to constantly improve ourselves in order to enhance the overall experience of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Dar- Es - Salam again in the near future .

Thanking you ,
The General Manager ,
Hotel Dar- Es- Salam ,
Srinagar, J&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The room was beautiful with an amazing view of the lake. It felt like staying in a friend's guest bedroom, only with the best view! The entire hotel felt like a luxurious house from another era but with up-to-date amenities.

Room Tip: first-floor rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We visited the hotel in May 2017. Impeccable rooms and great location with well manicured gardens on the banks of Nageen Lake, with great views from the rooms (try and get the lake facing rooms). The hotel is a destination in itself for their food with local delicacies as well and is a good change from the star hotels buffets. This was all rounded off with some excellent service by the staff, the manager Mr. Hameed who also gave us good tips on travel, and Mr Imtiaz, Mr. Shabir and Mr. Maqboor. Thanks to all for the lasting memories.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakes0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Recommended by a friend, the Dar-Es-Salaam ticked all the boxes: Wonderful service, terrific food and old world charm you just don't find. Throw in a spectacular location and well appointed rooms and you have all the ingredients for a true little gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. Not always available and first-come-first-served but check with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Our stay in May 2017 was a wonderful one in Srinagar especially after the tiresome Leh trip by road. The staff especially the Manager was too good. Since it was our second visit in Srinagar we found the staff very helpful and hospitable than the earlier Hotel we had stayed a year and half ago.
The Manager and the owner too a very polished person were too good. The Manager helped us with a different place to visit the Doodh Patri which is a picnic spot and lovely place for a day visit. Excellent hotel with view facing the Nigeen Lake
If you want to enjoy a good Kashmiri cuisine do visit this Hotel. The food was the best. Awesome food.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the Nigeen lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suchitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.4 km away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar - Member ITC's Hotel Group
5.5 km away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#18 of 143 in Srinagar
152 reviews
4.6 km away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#17 of 143 in Srinagar
519 reviews
4.3 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 143 in Srinagar
381 reviews
1 km away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar-Es-Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

Address: Nagin lake, Srinagar 190003, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#6 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#8 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: RM 444 - RM 530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar-Es-Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing