We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
242
97
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
97
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel nagin lake shikara ride the owner manicured gardens beautiful property lovely lawn flower beds lake view small hotel courteous staff full bloom beautiful flowers kashmiri food awesome food personal touch stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is the second time we are staying in the hotel. The previous occasion was during the winter of 2016. This time, it's summer of 2017. The grounds were so beautiful with flowers in full bloom. The lake beside it is also full of life and lotus plants.

Breakfast and dinner at the hotel is awesome. The staff is very flexible with arrangements. There were times when we needed to leave early morning for sightseeing and couldn't wait until the normal breakfast time. They made breakfast for us on the go.

Book this hotel if you want small cozy hotel with excellent service and a nice garden. Mr. Ashis Roy of Magic Moments helped us with arrangements and did a good job with our itinerary.

Room Tip: Room 8 has the best view....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday-lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 December 2017

Dear Esteemed Client ,

It gives us immense pleasure and happiness to hear about your experience the second time around at the hotel and we are grateful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is indeed customer feedback that gives us the confidence to continue to excel in areas we are strong in and also at the same time instills the drive in us to constantly improve ourselves in order to enhance the overall experience of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Dar- Es - Salam again in the near future .

Thanking you ,
The General Manager ,
Hotel Dar- Es- Salam ,
Srinagar, J&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were two families checked into this hotel for few days. Location is besides the lake approachable by shikara boat.... absolutely stunning. Whenever you wish to you can take private shikara ride & relax in eternity. Breathtaking views, lovely lawn, beautiful flowers add to the ambience of the hotel. The rooms are spacious & the food is good. The staff is very friendly & the whole experience is very homely. A tad expensive but you get everything in return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rafi3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 December 2017

Dear Esteemed Client ,

It gives us immense pleasure and happiness to hear about your experience at the hotel and we are grateful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. It is indeed customer feedback that gives us the confidence to continue to excel in areas we are strong in and also at the same time instills the drive in us to constantly improve ourselves in order to enhance the overall experience of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Dar- Es - Salam again in the near future .

Thanking you ,
The General Manager ,
Hotel Dar- Es- Salam ,
Srinagar, J&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The room was beautiful with an amazing view of the lake. It felt like staying in a friend's guest bedroom, only with the best view! The entire hotel felt like a luxurious house from another era but with up-to-date amenities.

Room Tip: first-floor rooms have the best views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We visited the hotel in May 2017. Impeccable rooms and great location with well manicured gardens on the banks of Nageen Lake, with great views from the rooms (try and get the lake facing rooms). The hotel is a destination in itself for their food with local delicacies as well and is a good change from the star hotels buffets. This was all rounded off with some excellent service by the staff, the manager Mr. Hameed who also gave us good tips on travel, and Mr Imtiaz, Mr. Shabir and Mr. Maqboor. Thanks to all for the lasting memories.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakes0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Recommended by a friend, the Dar-Es-Salaam ticked all the boxes: Wonderful service, terrific food and old world charm you just don't find. Throw in a spectacular location and well appointed rooms and you have all the ingredients for a true little gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. Not always available and first-come-first-served but check with General Manager Abdul Hameed in advance
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews