We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent.

Memorable experience, the owner is highly professional and monitors the services on regular basis... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
shasira
via mobile
Exceptional Service

Higher Himalayan Tours provided an exceptional service in regards to quality of the tour, an... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2021
Z7617TUjanicec
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent driver day trek pangong lake chamba mr ladakh tents vehicle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

The owner and the driver were very nice and supportive.
The driver was very helpful in finding places to eat

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank DeveshManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwangdus1235, Owner at Higher Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Thank you for choosing our travel company for your travel in the Himalayas. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Higher Himalaya make my Laddakh trip Awesome & Unforgettable.
If you are looking share taxi must be contect to Higher Himalaya.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank drrohietk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwangdus1235, Owner at Higher Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Thank you for choosing our travel company for your travel in the Himalayas. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

I've recently been to Leh, I've spoken to almost 4-5 agencies. Higher Himalayas will give you most genuine rates. They gave us quote for shared car as well as personal car. Both were better than others. We went for shared car. It was perfectly safe.

Chamba bhaiya even booked a tent for us at pangong lake. He only suggested it and I'm thankful for that as most of the tents were full.

He introduced us to an amazing driver, Dorjee. Who was really wonderful. Very friendly and felt like a family member. Was giving good suggestions and was driving very carefully. He wore mask at all times. I've not seen him without mask even once. Very professional!!

If u want to have the best trip I'd suggest go for Higher Himalayas. They will definitely enrich ur experience of the trip.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank PayalB148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwangdus1235, Owner at Higher Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you for choosing our travel company for your travel in the Himalayas and looking forward to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Had a 5 star Experience with Higher Himalaya.
Mr. Chamba is an absolute star and gem of a person. He’s so accommodating, understanding and will take care of your every need. Our Ladakh trip couldn’t have been better.

The car was super nice and so was every driver. Even the trekking guide was amazing.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Sohaibsiddiqui17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwangdus1235, Owner at Higher Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

thank you for choosing our travel company for your travel in the Himalayas. Looking forward to serve again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

I am grateful to Mr. Chamba for designing and coordinating a wonderful week-long trip for two of us in Ladakh. His hospitality is unparalleled. He booked great hotel and homestays for us at the best price. Everywhere we travelled, we were greeted most graciously as his clients. Our guide assigned by him on our two- day trek Mr. Namgyal was an exceptionally polite and helpful person. The vehicles and drivers were all great quality. I thank Higher Himalayas from the bottom of my heart for an unforgettable experience. I look forward to booking more trekking trips with them in the future.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Astha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwangdus1235, Owner at Higher Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

thank you for choosing our travel company for your travel in the Himalayas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews