We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a decent price”
Review of juSTa MG Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
juSTa MG Road
Ranked #70 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My wife and I had stayed here on my birthday. We tried to check-in at 11:30 and the staff were sweet enough to upgrade us to a suite room.
The suite room is really spacious. There was a mild stench of aftersmoke in the staircase area and the staff were prompt in ensuring the entire area was sprayed with a room freshener.
Bed was very comfortable. Far too many throws and pillows, which is a necessity for people like me and my wife. It is convenient for getting cozy! :-P
Breakfast is good, but not out of the world. Upon request, the continental scheme of things (bacon, sausage and the like) will be served. Do not get deceived by seeing only the vegetarian spread on display. They serve very good dosa and omelettes as well.
They have a 24 hour kitchen which serves a limited spread of the room service menu. We actually ordered sandwich and fries at around 1AM. :-)
Most importantly, the staff - Shankar (Breakfast area), Mohd Pasha, Mohd Ansari (Tamil speaker) and Shahaj Kumar were really very warm and ensured we were comfortable through out. They even sent me a cake for my birthday at 12! :-)
Location is just by the side of the Trinity metro station. If you get here through metro, ask the metro station staff "Which side is Adiga's?". It's by the left lane just after Vasudev Adiga's restaurant. Readily accessible by all modes of transport.

Minibar items are very reasonably priced.

Overall, for the tariff (depending on which aggregator website you use) is worth the spend.

Room Tip: Try to show up a little earlier than checkin time if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank praneix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family has been achieved.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Melvin Prem
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
melvin.prem@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Nice place to stay at the centre of the city and friendly staff. Near to most of the important places. In budget.
Thanks to Mr. Mahima Prasad and others in the front desk for providing a good ambience and timely assistance.

Room Tip: quiet and calm throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad for your support and patronage. It gives immense pleasure to note that our motto to provide highest quality of service to every guest has been achieved. Our team members are tremendously motivated as their efforts are so well appreciated and recognized. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and On behalf of the team, we look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Melvin Prem
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
melvin.prem@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Since the moment i stepped in, till checkout i wondered, had never experienced hospitality of such high quality. Be it the room, luxury, cleanliness, delicious food and the staff behind all this were just outstanding. every one was willing to go two extra miles to make sure your stay worth remembering. Was overwhelmed. Every thing beyond expectation. ultimate value for money in Bangalore. Don't miss.Loved it. Congratulations and thanks to every one at Ju sta MG Road, Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Accent9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and it is indeed an honour to note that you liked our hotel, food quality and the service provided by our staff members.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Indeed it has been our endeavour to offer excellent accommodation, food and warm and friendly service to all our guests I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Our staff members are tremendously encouraged as their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We are delighted to note that juSTa will remain your choice of hotel on your future visits and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely,
Melvin Prem
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
melvin.prem@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Located at a great location this hotel will not disappoint. The facilities are nice although they should provide Wi-Fi as complimentary. The rooftop restaurant is good for breakfast in the morning. They can improve the breakfast menu a bit though.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Tushar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017


Dear Guest,

We are truly honoured to be able to host you during your visit to Bengaluru. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our hotel, its appearance, cleanliness we have maintained and the quality of food served.

Your feedback with regards to Choices in breakfast has been noted and discussed with concerned personnel.

Your belief in us motivates and encourages us to set target to next level and work towards achieving the same. Our team members join me in thanking you for your kind and positive words of appreciation.

We look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you at our Hotels & Resorts.

Yours Sincerely,
Melvin Prem
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
melvin.prem@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Front office staff, very friendly and cheerful. Room is right sized. AC as in some reviews not working and not rectified properly. Breakfast poor service; not replenished fast. Very few can dine at a time. Lighting is dull. You can't work in the dim light. Definitely not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank isaacjey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in Tripadvisor. Our front office staff were happy to note that their efforts were recognized and appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we were able to rectify and resolve on those points.
Breakfast - We have noted down this point and discussed with concerned department to improvise on the food service.

Air conditioner - We were facing technical issue which has been resolved and it was rather unfortunate that you had to be at the receiving end of it. Our Personnel at M.G. Road have taken up as a process, to check Air conditioner in all the rooms on regular basis and we have arranged for inspection of the same by supervisors on regular basis going forward.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Melvin Prem
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
melvin.prem@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#61 of 730 in Bengaluru
350 reviews
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 730 in Bengaluru
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#9 of 730 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#63 of 730 in Bengaluru
596 reviews
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 730 in Bengaluru
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to juSTa MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road

Address: No 21/14 Craig Park Layout M G Road | behind Oriental Bank of Commerce, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: RM 187 - RM 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your juSTa MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing