We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Continental Food”
Review of Cafe Max

Cafe Max
Ranked #3 of 237 Coffee & Tea in Bengaluru
Cuisines: European, German, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indiranagar
Reviewed 5 January 2016

A cosy place with fresh air that blows through the windows. A nice place to hangout with a gang or for a family dinner. I did notice a few couples as well. Seating is limited, so may not be an ideal place for a large group on a weekend. They serve only wine, and have a good selection of Indian Wines.

The food is fantastic, especially if you are a non-vegetarian and love meat. The service we got was also very good. Nice friendly staff!

The shallow fried breaded Veal is not recommended for Indian taste buds :) The sausages were fairly good for Indian standards. We went during the Christmas season, and enjoyed the special menu, especially the lamp.

Prawn - Spanish coastal and fish cakes as starters were good. The Beef Fillet (French mustard), Pork Meat Loaf, and Zaragozza beaf sizzler were the best we tasted.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roydon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016

I visited this place on christmas eve..it is indeed a good option if you want to chill out with friends

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank sanchari25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

It is a great place for a relaxed meal and conversation,unlike other places where one almost feels obligated to hurry up!
The food is good and the service is superb.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank UrbanNomad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Been a regular visitor since I first discovered ( yeah using that word as its true to its essence for my taste buds ). Perched on roof top of Max Mueller bhavan on CMH road, its a perfect handout place. Smiling servers, eclectic menu, happening vibes & Bangalore breezes - makes it one of my fav cafes in the city.
Coming to food - Try their salads or pastas or sandwiches, latte or cocktail - it'll all be awesome. I love the carrot cake too !

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrachetaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Need I say more other than the title?

Situated on the top of Mueller Bhavan in Indira Nagar, Cafe Max has a lovely informal roof top ambience where Bangalore's young gather at their "hippest" best.
This is a place where customers take it easy with the atmosphere being peppered with laughter and gaiety.

Oldies like us also do frequent to take in the lively air of informality and of course the wide variety of authentic European fare.

During our various visits, we have sampled several items on the menu, each one better than the previous one - their quiche is one item which stands out in my memory.

Tip: afternoons especially on weekends are rather crowded - so one may have to wait but, rest assured, it is worth the while.

No reason to rate this any less than 5/5.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phillipg196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Max also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Cafe Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing