We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay @ Banglore”
Review of Sheetal Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheetal Residency
Ranked #70 of 595 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I visited this hotel in November for 2 N and 3 days....rooms are pleasant,spacious and well furnished. Wash rooms were clean and scented.Room service is remarkable and manager is very cooperative and helpful. Just only one thing "They didn't have any in house restaurant". Overall its a great place to stay...!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good...!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh_Monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2015

This hotel is located right next to the Kempegowda bus station and train station, but eventually its not easy to find as the hotel name is nowhere highlighted on the entrance. the place is quite clean and comfortable though. Well i paid only 800rs per night and stayed for 3 nights. Food is also good to go, breakfast is not inlcluded in the tariff. The staff is pretty helpful and reliable. They have their own parking space which is very much required for that area, though wifi is available, its doesnt work half the time and is weak the other half. But a good comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Our sleeper train got in around 7/7.30am, we had been travelling for over 16 hours and were looking forward to the getting to Sheetal which was just a few minuets walk from the train station.
On arrival we were told the room was ready but check in wasn't until noon. We asked if the room was ready why can't we check in, to which the reply was 'we were able to check in but we would have to check out at 7.30am the next morning' (because apparently here you pay for 24 hours). This was no good for us as our train didn't leave until 5pm the following day. We then asked if it was possible to check in early if we paid some extra money, we were told we would have to pay for another full day. Which would mean if we wanted to check in early that morning and late check in the following day we would essentially be paying for 3 nights. They didn't offer us a place to leave our luggage while we went and got breakfast and when we asked to use the bathroom they told us to us a dirty room someone had checked out that morning. We ended up waiting reception until check in.
Obviously by this point we were very annoyed, every hotel/guest house we have stayed in allowed us to check in early if the room was ready. It's a big hotel, with plenty of rooms and didn't seem busy. I understand that you have a check in and out time for a reason as I have worked in hospitality before but the staff were rude and arrogant which didn't soften the situation. If we hadn't already booked online we would have gone and found different accommodation.
On the other hand, rooms were nice and clean.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Leonie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I Stayed here many times and founded that this hotel is really a fantastic one. As the rate is fine and the location is also fine and rooms are well maintained and clean and tidy., Will surely visit again and again

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ANILKUMAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed a week. before rooms are clean with toilets. with free wifi just. 10 mins. walk from city railway station and anand rao circle its easy to access mantri mall etc I strongly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#129 of 670 in Bengaluru
166 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Residency
Golden Residency
#296 of 670 in Bengaluru
108 reviews
0.0 km away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#243 of 670 in Bengaluru
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Melody Inn
Melody Inn
#436 of 670 in Bengaluru
31 reviews
0.0 km away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#234 of 670 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#63 of 670 in Bengaluru
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheetal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheetal Residency

Address: 3/1, Old Sawar Lane, Sheshadri Road, near Sangollirayanna Circle | opp. to Railway Division Bangalore, Bengaluru, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 595 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: RM55 - RM101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sheetal Residency 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of ease, comfort & southern hospitality at Sheetal Residency, one of the newest hotels in Bangalore city. Located in the heart of the city, close to the central business district, entertainment and world-class shopping malls. Its only a 5 minute walk to the main Bus-stand & the Railway station. Mantri mall, India's biggest shopping and entertainment center is only 1.5 km away. Entertainment areas such as MG road and cricket stadium are just 5-6 kms from the hotel and are easily accessible with public transport. Feel at home with our modern rooms that offer both AC and non-AC rooms with complimentary wi-fi services. Business and leisure travellers will find comfort in the hotel combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Southern hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheetal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing