We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devour the Sizzler Bite Festival at District 6!”

District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen
Ranked #67 of 11,400 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Indian, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Rajajinagar
Description: District 6 is a Pub, Brewery and Kitchen!We bring to you the heritage of traditional brewing bang up to date for today's audience, looking for a great experience.Our food menu, popularly known as The Food District consists of a interesting bites to choose from, and are made from the finest ingredients.District 6 is a must try for those who are not looking for an average bar.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

District 6 is a microbrewery located in Rajajinagar area of Bangalore. The place is just next door to Orion Mall and in the same building as Sheraton Hotel. District 6 is known for its craft beers, delicious food and of course, the ambiance. The ambiance is made out of wood with a central bar and large brewery at its back-drop. There are even few private rooms and outdoor dining tables as well.

This outlet has a variety of craft beers and you can even sample them before making your choice. The beer sampler had Lager, Wheat, Dark, Lager Strong, Radler. I choose the Radler as it had a light citrus note and was refreshing to taste. The bar menu at District 6 is very extensive and you can choose your favorite. District 6 is currently having their Sizzler bites festival till the 30th of September. The idea is to introduce sizzler styled appetizers and we tried a couple of them.

The first one was the Sizzling Cheese and Vegetables Stuffed Tandoori Aloo. The thin crust potatoes are filled with cheese and vegetables in tandoori masala and has a very subtle taste. The Andhra Spiced Mushrooms are cooked with spicy masala with a lot of curry leaves. Would have loved a bit for chilies in it. The Sizzling Veg Dumplings are Corn and Spinach stuffed steamed veg dumplings and are served with spicy and chili soy sauce. Delicious!

If your at District 6 don’t forget to try their Beer Breads. These breads are actually made with German Beer and are served with different dips like beer butter, pesto and mustard. Another dish that cannot be missed are their Dahi Kebab with Walnut and Mint. These deep-fried kebab’s are made with hung curd with crushed walnuts and mint and are super succulent. The Assorted Wok Tossed Vegetables are made in a mix of Thai Curry and Mustard Sauce. The taste of the sauce was very mild.
The Jerk Marinated Cottage cheese and Pineapple Skewers are grilled perfections. The paneer and the pineapples are cut in large cubes and then grilled and topped with a house-made sauce. The last dish was the Potato and Corn Donuts with curried Lime Sauce. These are shaped like donuts and just melted in the mouth.

When it comes to desserts District 6 serves you the Sizzling Brownie with Chocolate Sauce. The brownie was fantastic and looked even more succulent when chocolate sauce was poured over it. Probably the best brownie with ice-cream so far. Next came the Raspberry Baked Cheesecake which is stuffed in Oreo crumble. This baked cheesecake had just the right amount of sugar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RohitDassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationx, Public Relations Manager at District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Rohit,

Thanks for the visit and kind review. It made our day.

We are delighted you enjoyed the food and beer and had a memorable time. :)

We look forward to serving you again, real soon.

Cheers,
District 6 management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place and smoker can also enjoy. Tried October Fest nice smooth Malty beer. Food is also Good
District 6 Wheat is also good. A must visit pub near Orion Mall Yashwantpura

Thank Venkateswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationx, Public Relations Manager at District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello Venkateswar,

Thanks for the visit and review.

We are glad you liked the place and enjoyed the food and beer. :)

Do drop in again!

Cheers,
District 6 management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quiet beer and decided to have some quick snacks. Nice spot, good service. The beer was good but the food was fantastic. I will be back for dinner next time.

Thank HamishS196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationx, Public Relations Manager at District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello there,

Thanks for the visit and review!

We are glad you liked the beer and enjoyed the food! :)

Looking forward to serving you again.

Cheers,
District 6 management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

One cannot miss this famous brewery in Bangalore when you’re around Malleshwaram area- District 6 Pub Brewery & Kitchen. This is the very first time I visited District 6. District 6 provides the traditional beer crafting and German-style brew experience.

This brewery is located right next to Orion mall and it has a beautiful and spacious ambiance which gives its customers a vibrant feeling along with good food and brews. I love visiting microbreweries and try all kind of beers. I prefer Lager/ Stout over Wheat or IPA.

We started with beer samples and the taste of Radler beer with citrus notes remained on my taste buds for a while. I ordered a tall glass of Radler Beer during the course of lunch. This went well with the sizzler bites.

I was very curious to know what’s the Sizzler bites festival all about as I always had Sizzlers for the main course. The idea was very simple and well executed – sizzler styled starters. We tried an array of appetizers and everything was perfectly done. They have included flavors from all popular regions. Some of my favorites were Chili Basil Chicken, Sizzling Veg dumpling with Spinach and Corn stuffing, Coorg Pepper Pandi, Beef Sukka, Chinese 5 spiced baked fish, Cheese and Vegetables stuffed Tandoori Aloo and much more. I love the Sizzlers bite concept and the way they presented each and every dish. The rainy weather was perfect for some piping hot food and chit-chat.

The German Malt Bread Basket (bread made of beer) was something which amazed me. It came with three dips - beer butter, mustard, and pesto.

Our lunch ended with a New York style Cheesecake with Raspberry compote and Sizzling brownie with hot Chocolate sauce. According to my baker friend, this was the best Cheesecake ever had in Bengaluru and I couldn’t agree more. Though I didn’t earn any Brownie points, I had the same opinion for Brownie too.

Visit District 6 on or before Sep 30th for the Sizzler Bites Festival and enjoy a lovely meal with your favorite brew. A fun afternoon with friends, perfect food, and brilliant beer; what else I could wish on a Sunday afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soumya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationx, Public Relations Manager at District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello Soumya,

Thanks for the visit and elaborate review, it truly made our day. :)

We are delighted you enjoyed the beer, sizzlers as well as the cheesecake!

We're glad you had a memorable time and we look forward to serving you again, real soon.

Cheers,
District 6 management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We are regulars to District 6. Beer, Food, Ambience & staff are awesome. Thanks to Mr.Ansari for his phenomenal service. Good work district6!
Highly recommended this place for beer and food lovers. Cheers..

Thank 892shashankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationx, Public Relations Manager at District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello there,

Thanks for the visit and review.

We are glad you liked the ambience, food and beer and will convey your cheer to Mr. Ansari!

We look forward to serving you again, real soon.

Cheers,
District 6 management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bangalore District, Karnataka
 

Been to District 6 Pub Brewery and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing