We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meghamala Resorts(Idukki)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
6
17
18
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
17
18
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe heart of the citybudget staycamp firemunnarfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has nothing to rave about...there is no view from any of the rooms..too much of chaos all day all night long...staff clumsy greedy and unprofessional..the restaurant menu is a farse they do not prepare a single dish that they mention in that plus the underground restaurant stinks.. there's filth lying all around the corridor..unclean and unhygienic setup will never recommend it to anyone...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank acetraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks good from the outside but from the inside it is really below average. The rooms are average, I would say, but are really dirty and you would feel an awkward smell coming from the bathroom and the rooms. Even some of the curtains were torn off and some of the rooms had old TV sets and not even LCDs.

The hotel is very far away from the market area and one would have to walk a lot to reach the market area. The rooms on the ground floor and the basement are not very comfortable for a stay as very foul smell is coming from the kitchen area which is in the basement. Try to get rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid the smell of the kitchen and to get a nice view of the hilly area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Shail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

If you ever miss the ragging session of your college life, feel free to visit here. The staffs including the receptionist will raise question about your decision why on earth did you select Munnar castle to stay in.

Let the things like cleanliness and proper amenities be left aside, the hotel will score negative in hospitality.

Just an example from my visit.. when my wife asked about something, the respond was "no no no no no no, we won't give anything else" in a scolding tone. Hearing that when she said, "is this the regular way you always talk to your customers?" She was answered "yes we always talk like this, now go to your room which you got"

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Souvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Room service is not better ....but location is good..and 24 hr hot water supply not provided .especially at night time...but cheap rate compared to other hotels..and easily access to mattupetti dam and other tourist places...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jafer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were at the last phase of our honeymooonnnn and it was wow at munnar because of this very hotel..
I really love with almost all services like restruants, room service, and car service everything is beyond expectation.
The food they served in room was always hot and well served and covered with c-paper no matter in what condition outside is.
They provided free pickup by car from the busstop. We took their car only for sightseeing.
Food and every services are too good and cheaper as well.
I will visit you guys again and again and again whenever I visit Munnar.

Only con is they don't accept card. Cash only :( . Just hoping it will be there next time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suchismita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews