We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
balaji n
Bengaluru, India

Best Hotel in Great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2022via mobile
Very Very Good Hotel in a very Great location during Fort Kochi Visit and very ideal for Family . It is Near to all the Major tourist places in fort Kochi and very Beaches, Restaurants, Museums, Palace and very neatly maintained hotel. Staffs are also very helpful
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 207
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free parking
Pool
RM 210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 224
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • MakeMyTrip
27.2 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 240
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 240
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.8 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 432
  • Expedia.com
    RM 440
0.5 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 190
  • eDreams
5.5 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 155
  • Agoda.com
13.9 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 154
  • Priceline
38.3 km from Namasthe Fort Kochi
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
182
41
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
41
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water namaste fort kettle homestay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

It was a good and pleasant homestay. Only disadvantage is that they don't have a kitchen or any food arrangements in this homestay. Otherwise it's great ,safe and comfortable place to stay. The staffs there are good and they'll guide you to visit the tourist places.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Swathi098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Good location.Walking distance to beach and ferry point...Mattress quality is good. Generally cleanliness was there...

Facilities could be improved ( TV wasn't working , kettle wasn't provided , Hot water wasn't there for showering )

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sivaprasadl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Stay with namaste is always very smooth. Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Issues are solved immediately. Room is clean and place is well maintained. Location is perfect for exploring fort kochi.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnAutisticVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Had a nice stay at Namasthe Cochin.

1- Location;
Just 1 KM away from Fort cochin, precisely located at Kit Kat road near Njaliparambu Junction (Ernakulam-Fort Kochi Road).

In the near by junction, few budget restaurants, coffees shops, bakery, grocery and essentials shops are available. Can easily get taxi and public transport near by.

2- Rooms and Tariff;
I have booked through travel agent (Naila Travels) and the price like best available option for a family with a child.

The room gives a homely feel with standard/normal furniture and basic amenities. I have noted sufficient plug points and lights in the room.

Bed, Linen, Washroom, Towels, Soap, Almirah are properly arranged and kept.

TV, lights, fan and other things worked perfectly. But lift is not available still it will not affect your stay.

3- Food Availability;
As a major tourist point in Cochin, food is not a difficult task here. Many budget and desi restaurants available nearby.

4- Parking;
1 or 2 cars can park infront of the hotel, remaining cars can use street parking, as it is a residential area no need to worry about security.

5- Covid Protocol;
They are aware and following Covid 19 protocol.

6- Staff and Hospitality;
Each and every staff and trainees in the hotel was really nice and kind in interactions. They are friendly and helpful.

7- Summary;
It is a budget accommodation in a pleasant atmosphere with homely hospitality. In this price range, one can give up to 5 stars as per their maintenance and performance.

Room tip: 1- It’s a budget Apartment type accommodation 2- Family friendly property 3- Hotel provides basic room amenities
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flysuhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

It was nice days there with namasthe. I have been there for 3 days which was memorable for me. They have arranged everything as my request. Taxi to the airport was very cheap rather than booking a online taxi. Break fast they served every morning was very tasty and also affordable price. (150/breakfast - toast, choice of eggs, tea/coffee, juice). Recommendable stay... Very friendly and knowledgeable staffs .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fernado77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews