We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$79
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Bungalow(Kochi (Cochin))
US$57
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$111
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$58
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niyati - Boutique Stay(Kochi (Cochin))(Great Value!)
US$7
US$6
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$9/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
5
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
3
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night.The property ambience and food was superb very near to the beach. facilities its ok but i had problem with ac it’s very bad conditions value for money it’s good compared with other property in cherai

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sudheesh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopal K, Manager at Kadalkkara Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sudeesh,
Greetings from Kadalkkara Lake Resort,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure when guests staying with us are satisfied with our food and our services. We believe it is our duty to satisfy every guest who has given us the privilege of being of service to them. You have indicated certain areas of improvement and we shall certainly address those and A/C has already been sent for repairs and upon you next visit we are sure to give you an excellent stay.

Thank you for your suggestions.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a day
Sampled 40 % of items mentioned on the menu.
The resort has parking bay close to the rooms. The ambience in the room is decent and though claustrophobic. The windows and the balcony overlooking the lake are very very good. The helper is a teenaged boy named Sharath, who does all your errands without complaining ever. The chef is perhaps the highlight of the resort. He gauges your need... Makes his suggestions and delivers lip smacking food. I would even dare to say that we had the best prawn biryani ever in this resort. And ordered more the next day.

Recommend - carry a Bluetooth speaker. And spend all your time in your private balcony overlooking the river....listening to your music.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopal K, Manager at Kadalkkara Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Kiran,
Greetings from Kadalkkara Lake Resort,
We thank you for your kind words and time to review us on the platform,
Its indeed a pleasure to host our guest onto their expectation and often surpassing them,
Also, our staffs always ensures to provide the best of their service and hospitality to our valued guest, which you have mentioned in your review too.
And, yes Food connects us all and we ensures that our specialists always takes care of your needs and taste buds.
We welcome you and your dear ones very soon.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

The visit to this place was not preplanned, so never had too many expectations too ...
But it's a place to jam with your near n dear ones .... The people are bit old schooled but still the ambience is what makes it a must visit.

I suggest you don't visit with much expectations... Then you gonna love it for what it is ....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Harsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopal K, Manager at Kadalkkara Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Harsha,
Greetings from Kadalkkara,

Thank you so much for taking valuable time out and writing this review about our hotel.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its facilities to its best.

At our place, our primary focus is guest satisfaction and it is our constant endeavor to go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests, providing unique memories for each of them to carry back and fondly pen down.

Thanks for your time.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The host is a very nice person, friendly, polite and helpful. The room has lake view but unfortunately the lake is far from clean and the smell is not so good. There is no hot water in the room. There was a problem with sand falling of the roof right onto the bed, so it was not comfortable to sleep with sand in your face and all over the bed. Food is good and affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliyaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopal K, Manager at Kadalkkara Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Juliya,
Greetings from Kadalkkara,
We thank you for your stay and time to review on tripadvisor,
And, are delighted to know that you have had a grand time at our place as we believe in best hospitality and affordable cuisines for loving guest.
Yes, we have also noted the points raised by you, the smell has been an issue which has been causing due to some unsocial activities in the surrounding areas, which the local governing body has assured to keep a check on that, but still ....
Any how, we are regularly cleaning the close by areas and ensuring that our valued guest does not encounter any such situations.
Also, we are doing needful for fixing the roof as you mentioned and surely, on your next visit you can see the difference.
Hoping to see you soon , thank you ....

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is near the beach and its facing the back water which is great. But the room and bed were dirty. Also no television and no access to ac(no remote). Bed sheet and towels don't look clean....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopal K, Manager at Kadalkkara Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Anook,
Greetings from Kadalkkara Lake Resort,
We thank you for your stay and feedback with us on Tripadvisor,
And, noted and rectified the concern raised from your end, we would suggest you to pay a visit again in near future and see the difference in service & amenities provided, as we work hard to ensure each guest at our door step receive best of service available for which we are known at our place for , Best Service & Hospitality.
And, do contact me personally on your next visit for the best service in the times ahead.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews