We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Hotels.comUS$194
Booking.comUS$195
TravelocityUS$194
PricelineUS$194
eDreamsUS$194
Orbitz.comUS$194
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
18
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

What a beautiful hotel. We re routed here as Munnar was out of the question due to the floods. We had a wonderful two night stay, all the staff made us very welcome especially Suresh who was very helpful when my husband thought he'd lost his watch.

The furnishings are elegant and classy, everywhere was spotlessly clean. Le Colonial is well situated for exploring Fort Kochi.

I don't have enough superlatives to describe the food. It was top notch, the homemade coconut ice cream was out of this world as was the seafood platter. What a talented Chef.

We were sad to leave, it was such a relaxing stay. Le Colonial is a real jewel in the crown.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gascookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We went to the hotel for lunch as were staying just around the corner and so wanted to see this hotel that was on the tv programme. The staff were so welcoming and lovely and even showed us around the building which is beautiful, We shall definitely stay there on our next visit!!
The set lunch was so delicious and we went away very happy ladies!! So pleased we had not been deterred by the security guard that had told us you had to be resident to dine at the hotel, which was contrary to the info on the website and we telephoned and booked a table for lunch. It was a highlight of our holiday so thank you to the staff and owners.

Room tip: Any room as all fabulous!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Le Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about the Le Colonial heritage hotel in Kochi.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the lunch at the 16th century hotel.

We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation about the hospitality and the services offered.

The Chef is delighted to know that you relished the cuisine prepared.

Thank you for writing and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you as a resident guest next time !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Lovely rooms in keeping with the colonial style. They were clean and comfortable. The hotel has only eight rooms with enough lounges to get privacy. Reminded me a lot of Real Marigold the film and it came as no surprise that BBC used for there season 2 Real Marigold
Staff are very helpful and courteous and can’t do enough for you to be comfortable!
Food is excellent and you can order as you like in the morning
Subash and his team do a great job and really made our stay enjoyable!

Highly recommend!

Room tip: The Viceroy and Vasco ga dama with huge balcony
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pateldarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Le Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Le Colonial heritage hotel in Kochi.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the 16th century hotel.

It is rewarding to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms.

This is exactly what we strive to achieve and it is always rewarding when someone at the receiving end can sense the effort and the love.

We have shared your kind appreciation with the housekeeping team members.

Your compliments about the staff and the hospitality reinforce the Neemrana philosophy and will go a long way in acting as a source of motivation & encouragement.

We have shared your gracious words with the team members at the hotel.

It is great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the food at the hotel. We have shared your courteous words with the Chef.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable experiences !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to Cochin and what a little gem this hotel is, it’s like home from home, the furnishings and decor are amazing, it’s very well situated and the staff can’t do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
And yes it is where they filmed the second series on the BBC.
Fabulous.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adriansholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Le Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and appreciative words about the Le Colonial heritage hotel in Kochi.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel.

It is rewarding to receive your kind appreciation about the furnishings and the décor.

Our staff most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We have shared your kind appreciation with all the team members.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 unique destinations across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Hidden behind the adjacent street market the hotel was difficult for our taxi driver to find.Close to the Chinese nets and the promenade of Cochin Fort this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. A small hotel with 6 bedrooms. Ours " Jan Van Spall" was large with two double beds, a well appointed bathroom, a beautiful Malabar spruce floor and a large balcony over looking the hotel's small pool and garden. The staff were attentive and very friendly. Dinner was included in the price of our room. There was no menu, just what the chef fancied cooking, which was very good. A great start to out holiday. We stayed two nights which was sufficient to acclimatise and see what there was to see in Fort Cochin

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Le Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and appreciative words about the Le Colonial heritage hotel in Kochi.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel.

It is great to learn that you explored the Chinese nets and the promenade of Fort Kochi.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the views of the pool and garden from Jan Van Spall.

Our staff most of whom got into hospitality without any formal hotel education are greatly pleased with your positive comments.

We are glad that you relished the food.

Please note that, there is an a la carte option for lunch and dinner. At Le Colonial, broadly, we serve South-Indian, local Kerala and Continental cuisine to suit a range of tastes and palettes. Guests can always request for a certain dish or a customised meal at the previous meal and the Chef will try his best to please them.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews