We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Booking.comUS$194
Hotels.comUS$194
TravelocityUS$194
PricelineUS$194
TripadvisorUS$194
eDreamsUS$194
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
18
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We had the pleasure of staying in Le Colonial at the start of our late December visit to Kerala, and we were so glad we had chosen this wonderful, restful place. Although right in the centre of the action at Fort Cochin, the walled hotel is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the main road and it attendant wonderful colourful atmosphere that is India at its best.
Our spacious, immaculately clean room with mahogany furniture reflecting the period, was filled with everything we needed except a kettle, but the hotel gave us tea and coffee - beautifully served - whenever we needed it. Although we didn't have dinner, the breakfast was of a very high standard, provided everything we requested - including marmalade! (but what would one expect?) The staff were very friendly, polite and exceptionally helpful from the manager downwards. He obviously leads from the top and sets a wonderful example to the staff.
Le Colonial will be my first choice of venue when next we are in Fort Cochin - but we'll make it longer next time!

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank BarryJohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I was lucky enough to stay in this beautiful hotel recently and wanted to say what a great experience it was. It felt more like staying in someones beautiful home rather than a hotel. Though it did help that we were staying there with friends and had the whole hotel to ourselves. The staff were very attentive, without being intrusive, and all of our food was amazing. There is a lovely little pool where you can sit and relax and the bedrooms are all gorgeous, with beautiful en-suites. A fantastic place to stay to escape the chaos of Cochin. Highly recommend if you are looking for something a bit different to your average hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fifij123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It's been a year since my two night stay at Le Colonial, but it is still fresh in my mind. This historical home converted to a very excellent guest house was where we spent the final two nights of our travels in India, and it could not have been more perfect. The welcome was personal and engaging. We were invited to relax in the beautifully furnished main room which retains the feeling of history while being fresh and elegant. We were asked our preferences for dinner that evening and found we happened to be the only guests during out stay, so all our meals were essentially customized to our tastes. We were not disappointed! We opted for local dishes and everything was very fresh, beautifully prepared and presented. Delicious! We had reserved the Viceroy Room, a very spacious and comfortable second-floor room with a private exterior porch overlooking the walled garden of exotic plants and pool, the perfect place to relax with a cup of tea. The walls were hung with period lithographs, the room had several comfortable chairs, and the expansive marble bathroom with separate shower and tub was exquisite. Dating from the 16th century, we had a definite sense of history combined with a very comfortable level of accommodation and personal, friendly and informative service from the manager and staff. I am remembering this stay with great fondness and hope to return again one day.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

What a beautiful hotel. We re routed here as Munnar was out of the question due to the floods. We had a wonderful two night stay, all the staff made us very welcome especially Suresh who was very helpful when my husband thought he'd lost his watch.

The furnishings are elegant and classy, everywhere was spotlessly clean. Le Colonial is well situated for exploring Fort Kochi.

I don't have enough superlatives to describe the food. It was top notch, the homemade coconut ice cream was out of this world as was the seafood platter. What a talented Chef.

We were sad to leave, it was such a relaxing stay. Le Colonial is a real jewel in the crown.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gascookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We went to the hotel for lunch as were staying just around the corner and so wanted to see this hotel that was on the tv programme. The staff were so welcoming and lovely and even showed us around the building which is beautiful, We shall definitely stay there on our next visit!!
The set lunch was so delicious and we went away very happy ladies!! So pleased we had not been deterred by the security guard that had told us you had to be resident to dine at the hotel, which was contrary to the info on the website and we telephoned and booked a table for lunch. It was a highlight of our holiday so thank you to the staff and owners.

Room tip: Any room as all fabulous!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Le Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about the Le Colonial heritage hotel in Kochi.

We are glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the lunch at the 16th century hotel.

We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation about the hospitality and the services offered.

The Chef is delighted to know that you relished the cuisine prepared.

Thank you for writing and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you as a resident guest next time !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews