We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Kochi(Maradu)
US$93
US$64
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cochin(Ernakulam)
US$68
US$61
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$68
US$64
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Bungalow(Kochi (Cochin))
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$69
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
14
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Only problem with this place is the wifi - it's terrible. Otherwise, this is the perfect place to stay in Fort Cochin. It's close enough to everything but away from the noise and bustle of the beach. While we hardly saw the owner, the other staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

With only 4 rooms, this hotel is newly built but in the Kerala style : large rooms, big veranda quiet and clean surroundings, very friendly owner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CasaCottageBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a relatively new build guest house in a traditional style. There are four spacious rooms with air conditioning and a fan. Large bathrooms. Two young men were looking after the place and were extremely helpful. They organised a backwater tour and cultural show for us. Breakfast is served on the terrace - omelets, toast, fruit and tea/coffee. The house is next to the Bishop's House and about 10 minutes stroll to 'downtown'.

Room Tip: The front room has a private terrace - the side rooms share space on the terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My travelling companion and I spent five nights here, and really enjoyed our stay. We appreciated the high, beamed ceilings, the beautiful wooden doors, and the charm of the porch just outside the rooms where breakfast is served. The building and plantings are lovely, everything is clean and well maintained, the beds are comfortable with nice pillows, and the large bathroom made it an ideal space to share. I would definitely say that it is one of the most tastefully decorated places I have stayed in India, with a real sense of local authenticity. The young staff are eager to please, and go out of their way to be helpful. There are only four guest rooms, and the house is located on a quiet street, so you really feel like you are in your own delightful home. I hated to leave!

Room Tip: The corner room, with a wrap around veranda, is the largest, but the other two on the main floor are equally nice. The room upstairs is smaller.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is a quiet home stay with staff who go the extra mile.Nothing was too much trouble, and they were extremely helpful and friendly.
My room which was upstairs, was a little cramped and dark, but clean and comfortable otherwise, with A/C. I believe the downstairs rooms are more spacious. There was a nice little area with a table and chairs outside my room where the beautifully cooked breakfasts were served.
As there are not many rooms, its is quite private and peaceful. It is located close to the Bishop's House, a 10 minute walk from the central tourist area.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are bigger
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews